We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, just wow!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Aerial view of Brackenborough Hall and Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view of Brackenborough Hall and Coach House
Paul, Flora and Jessie in front of Coach House The Park and cattle in front of Brackenborough Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Aerial view of Brackenborough Hall and Coach House
Paul, Flora and Jessie in front of Coach House
The Park and cattle in front of Brackenborough Hall
Looking into Saddle Room from carriage parking area
Granary living area
Bedroom in Saddle Room
Stables living room and kitchen area
Lovely walks around the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amal H
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow, just wow!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It is either a wonderful or a horrible experience that prompts a first review, and I'm glad to say that it is the former. We had our wedding at Brackenborough Hall last weekend and booked out all the accommodation for Family. The standard of all the apartments is extremely high. What struck me most was that the Bennetts have thought about absolutely everything. If you are travelling with a young child then there are plenty of toys. If you are travelling with a baby you needn't bring anything (apart from the baby of course). Sterilisers, intercoms, cot bumpers and all linen, nappy bags, cutlery, I could go on. We were made to feel so at home, and that feeling is extremely rare when travelling nowadays. All in all, a fantastic experience and we are already planning an annual family get together. Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Brackenborough Hall makes a very special wedding reception venue and is also perfect for family gatherings. Children are very welcome too and love the space.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful family experience”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We wanted somewhere where our grandsons could have freedom and security to be able to explore and play . We wanted comfort, cleanliness and some peace of mind. Paul and Flora's home ticked all the boxes. They have got it just right, they are there to help if needed but also respect your privacy. THey provide produce from their garden for you to try, the information provided about the local are is the best we have seen and Paul is full of amazing facts about his farm and the local area. They love people and especially kids. We didn't want to leave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you! We love our farm and locality and enjoy sharing it. Do look at our new video on YouTube "Louth's Glorious Food" telling you all about the amazing food available in our local town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Steve...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I feel like I'm spilling the beans on a special secret. This place is just fabulous.
It is not just the lovely accommodation or the beautiful peaceful setting.
You are made very welcome from the start. You can wander around the farm pretty much wherever you fancy, you feel like you actually live here.
There are so many special touches. We stayed in the granary, which is a very large upstairs apartment. There is addressing up box. Where else do you get one of these?
There was also some wooden train track, our two year old was amazed.
In fact he loved it, all the way home he was asking to go back.
There is a shed full of various outdoor games, football goal, swings from trees, maps for walks and a small sand pit.
We were given a farm tour by Paul (the owner), if you want to sit In a tractor or combine, get booking. We also saw a newborn calf...couldn't have been more than a few hours old.
Do take advantage of the home grown produce, leeks, parsnips, rhubarb, apples and eggs.
There is plenty to do in and around Louth, and this is a special place to base yourself.
So good, we stayed an extra night, and then booked for later in the year.
Just brilliant. Especially for children and adults of all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling like it was home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Brackenborough Hall Coach House is great to stay all round the year - calving and seal pups to watch in the winter, tractors and combine harvesters in the summer, and lovely walks and grounds to explore throughout the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goyagoya2
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat to recharge the batteries with every need catered for”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have enjoyed many self catering holidays over the years but none of them have shown the attention to detail that is present in "The Granary". There really is everything you need here for your holiday. (Giant Jenga is a must!)
Flora met us immediately on arrival and gave us a very informative tour of the accommodation. Paul called later to check all was ok. They are excellent hosts who are around and about but not in the least bit intrusive.
Although The Granary can take a lot more guests, it was lovely to have the place to ourselves and we enjoyed meeting some of the other guests whilst in the garden/grounds.
There are some great dog walks locally and Paul is happy for you to explore anywhere on the farm. Fishing is not on site but a short walk away.
Overall this is very high standard accommodation which feels like a true home from home, Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: high quality, clean and homely
Liked least: a few flies present, but it is a farm and they provided fly spray
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
We welcome dogs, and it is a great place to bring them with the Coach House being in the middle of our farm and walks from the door.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60Jane52
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in April for my husband's 60th birthday with our extended family covering 4 generations. The setting and accommodation were perfect for our purposes and everyone had an excellent time.
The accommodations were adaptable and the largest cottage was perfect for communal meals, games etc.
Paul and Flora, the owners, were very helpful and tried to help and meet our requests whenever possible, for example they happily supplied extra champagne glasses and altered the configurations of the beds to suit our party. Paul also led a very interesting tour of the farm and medieval village, well worth doing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The generously equipped facilities.
Liked least: Everything was fine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Granary is large enough for up to 24 to dine and relax together, so the Coach House is perfect for family celebrations.
There is a deserted medieval village on the farm, and Brackenborough Hall is a wonderful old manor house, so there is lots of historical interest at Brackenborough.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing