We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
The Retreat in the foreground
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Retreat in the foreground
Looking West towards the Retreat The Retreat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The Retreat in the foreground
Looking West towards the Retreat
The Retreat
The Retreat Looking east
The Old Manse in May
Comfy sofa which can be used as a double bed for extra guests
Comfortable bedroom with oak furnishings and plenty of storage space
Dining area in the kitchen
Plenty of space for 4 to eat
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave and induction hob
View from the living area looking towards the bedroom
Weill equipped bathroom with large mains shower
Looking from the bedroom towards the kitchen
View from the Retreat, May 2014
View from the door of the Retreat in autumn 2013
Nailsworth town clock in the centre of a bustling town with a wealth of independent shops
Dunkirk Mills across the valley from the Retreat - summer view
Explore the spooky abandoned mansion in the hidden valley of Woodchester
Award winning farmers market in Stroud town every Saturday morning
The Olive Tree - Italian style restaurant in Nailsworth
The Britannia Inn Nailsworth serving popular food and takeaway pizza
Explore the amazing restoration works and lovely walks along the Stroud waterways canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Nailsworth, Stroud, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LizzieMax...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We just got back from a weekend away here and it was perfect. The retreat was nicely decorated, in a perfect location. Nice and quiet but just round the corner from the local town! Weekend wasn't long enough :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarence4...
1 review
“The old Manse Retreat”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Immaculate , cosy, pretty retreat ideal for couples. A 5 minute walk into town & plenty of restaurants to choose from. Hosts are super friendly . Couldn't ask for more really!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbers12
1 review
“Lovely cosy retreat”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Had a fantastic stay at The Old Manse Retreat. Very clean and well equiped with everything we needed for a stay. Was extremelly cosy in the evenings and well located for exploring the Cotswolds during the day. Will recommend to friends and family and would love to stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ben j
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfrect Retreat”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This is a wonderful little base for a mini break- ideal location for the lovely town of Nailsworth with some great pubs and eateries. The retreat is very well kept, suitably equipped and fantastic value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona N
1 review
“Tranquil, contemporary and comfortable”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I loved this wee hide-away. I wish it was a 'home form home' because it is how I would love to live! The decor was contemporary and 'ideal home' splendid. The design of the accommodation was perfection. It had everything anyone could need (including a dishwasher and washer-dryer tucked away). I contacted Jackie before my stay to say I needed seclusion to get on with an assignment and she left me alone until the penultimate day, just calling in to see everything was OK. By which time I had finished the writing and was desperate for a chat! Other visitors had written in the visitors books saying they had been out for meals with her and her partner - so it is entirely up to your preference.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Thank you for this. Great to hear you successfully completed your assignment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing