We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location for a wonderful family weekend”

Review of Ewelme Manor

South facing view of Ewelme Manor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing view of Ewelme Manor
Four poster bedroom south facing Dining under the pergola overlooking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
South facing view of Ewelme Manor
Four poster bedroom south facing
Dining under the pergola overlooking the pool
outdoor pool - ideal entertaining area
Kitchen with direct access to outdoor dining and entertaining area
Main drawing room
Grand open fireplace
Formal dining room
Study
Classic georgian staircase and arched window
Main hallway
Bedroom 1 south facing
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 4 south facing
Bedroom 2 south facing
Main entrance doors
Ensuite
Driveway through the paddocks in winter
Early evening drinks by the water garden
An aspect of the house from the front lawn
Ewelme Manor in the snow
Champagne by the pool
An evening swim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Dursley, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Antonia F
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic location for a wonderful family weekend”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house is absolutely stunning with each room done beautifully. The wonderfully warm pool was a huge hit with the 9 children and, along with the expansive gardens/playhouse and trampoline, kept them happily entertained all weekend.

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could want and the aga coped brilliantly with 21 of us in the house. The sun even put in a long enough appearance so that we could enjoy eating pool side.

I would particularly like to mention how brilliant Candida and Stephen were in helping answers my numerous questions, arranging various extra beds, allowing me to visit beforehand and sorting our food shop out in advance of our arrival. They could not have been more accommodating and their help was massively appreciated. Antonia and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeously warm pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed in Ewelme Manor with 18 of my girlfriends to celebrate my hen and this is possibly the most glowing review I have ever written on trip advisor!
The booking process was easy and the communication from the owner was very detailed helpful.
On arrival, we were greeted by the charming Stephen who showed us around and explained everything very thoroughly to make the stay go without a hitch.
The house was completely breathtaking, more so than the pictures give it credit for but what really made the difference was the attention to detail. On each bed were towels, a robe each and a fresh rose. In the kitchen was a, happy hen card and balloon, chocolates, fresh strawberries and bottle of bubbly chilling in an ice bucket.
We were lucky to have a sunny weekend so we spent the majority of time in the pool area. The pool was lovely and warm and there was room for everyone around the large table outside.
The facilities in the kitchen were also excellent. Having pre-arranged a grocery delivery, the owners had unpacked everything for us so there was nothing to do but enjoy!
The house has everything you could ever need. Kids would love it there too, plenty of games and an outdoor play area with huge trampoline so it is also superb for family get togethers.
I would highly recommend Ewelme Manor to anyone considering staying there. I was very sad to leave and had an amazing weekend! Huge thank you to Candida and Stephen for making it so special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toad79
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal for family group excellent facilities”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Location ideal for our family group from Manchester, London ,Bath and Midlands ,Georgian property in good order amenities available very good, particularly heated swimming pool, and pool room, Linen & towels provided excellent, bedroom & bathrooms very good, service for deliveries and welcome excellent, TV & W/fi excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAHoman
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful House!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a large group of 15 girls staying at this stunning house over the last weekend and we loved it. We were lucky enough to use the heated pool in the sunshine and the outdoor dining table was fantastic. Candida and Stephen were so accommodating and helpful. Would certainly recommend a visit to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area.
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC C
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend house!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Previous people have expressed exactly how we felt about our stay at this special house.
We had a wonderful weekend with 21 family members. We were hopeful to use the pool and some of our group did brave the tepid water. Candida and Stephen tried hard to improve the temperature of the water but to no avail due to the cold outside temperature.
We all absolutely loved their beautiful house. There is so much space for a large group to spread out or spend time together. The gardens are stunning and so relaxing to wander around. We enjoyed being able to go for walks from the back gate.

The house is equipped with everything you need.
We would love to come back during the Summer to enjoy all if the outdoor space.
Thank you for all efforts.

Culverhouse Family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing