We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bolt Hole

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Front Door Courtyard area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Bedroom
Front Door
Courtyard area
Kitchen/Dining Area
Sofa
Double Wardrobe and Chest of Drawers
Kitchen
Bathroom with Shower over bath
Lounge Area
Northleach Church
Northleach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Northleach, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erin94495...
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at the bolthole for two nights this weekend and had the greatest time. The accommodation was extremely clean and cosy, there is no wifi so it's the perfect retreat. The cottage is also ideally situated, not far from Bourton on the water, Bibury or Cirencester we travelled to all three in one day! It's also close to Stow on the Wold which we visited on our return journey home. There are also great restaurants and wine bars in Northleach all within walking distance. It's the perfect place to relax and unwind but also extremely affordable and we willbe back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you so glad you enjoyed staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray M
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from Home.”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having reviewed this property via trip Advisor we stayed for 3 nights. Easy to find and parking off road outside kitchen window. Under floor heating kept us very warm during our stay. The bed was VERY comfy, from a back sufferer. Sky tv was available and so we had a fantastic relaxed trip and WILL be coming again in the spring. Wonderful kitchen and struggled to find anything that we needed that wasn't provided. CAN'T RECOMEND THIS PROPERTY ENOUGH, A fantastic place to stay and very reasonable, WELL DONE.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm, clean, very comfy bed.
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you again in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfortable , cosy , cottage”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A charming well equipped cottage tucked away in the quiet village of Northleach . The Bolt Hole was clean, warm and cosy and in particular the bed was so comfortable we were tempted to have a duvet day but with being in an ideal location for exploring and visiting the beautiful Cotswolds surroundings we didn't want to waste a moment .
Only a short drive away were the historic and picturesque villages of Bourton-on-Water, Stow-on-Wold , Bibury , The Slaughters and Burford . The Cotswold Arms in Burford was most welcoming and the meals were very good and reasonably priced even our dog was given dog treats . We would certainly stay at The Bolt Hole again and hope to return in the summer 2017. Thankyou for making our first visit to the Cotswolds a happy , enjoyable experience.
Sandra, Raymond and Paddy our Labrador

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you Sandra, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanWarwic...
Warwickshire UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed a relaxing break here at the Bolt Hole. As the name suggests, the accommodation is small but perfectly formed! We didn't use the car for the 3 nights we stayed here, and the dogs enjoyed it too. We would definitely like to stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you both, look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaygi...
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect, peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed for 4 nights, absolutely lovely accommodation, spotlessly clean (I clean self catering apartments for a living so speak with some authority!). Comfiest bed I have ever slept in. Handy for lots of Cotswolds attractions, Sudeley Castle well worth a visit as was Cirencester even in the pouring rain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you Karon, it was a pleasure to have you stay. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing