We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
227
189
68
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
189
68
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkbrewers fayrereception staffrestaurant next doorferry portfamily roomno air conditioningmayflower restaurantgood nights sleeplidl supermarketearly morning ferrystena lineideal locationnext morningvisit familyovernight stopcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015

A very clean hotel with a good restaurant attached. Great for the ferry but not so good for Harwich itself. No noise from the road despite the number of lorries passing by. The wifi didn't seem to work although my room was on the top floor at the end of the corridor. I am always slightly suspicious about claims that the new bed is "very comfortable", but in reality it is.


  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GML1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

My family stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend - The hotel is conveniently based for travelling out of Harwich port, it is situated in a car park with Lidls supermarket. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the bed was extremely comfy, the bathroom ok, although a little tired. We were given room 10, which was close to the stairwell - so all night could hear people walking up and down stairs. We went for breakfast the next morning, although it was fairly busy, we still had to wait nearly 45 minutes for 3 breakfasts which were luke warm when they arrived. We met family in the evening in the bar - the bar staff have a lazy and childish attitude, and were constantly mucking about, thinking it was funny.....trust me, it was not funny....The second evening was still noisy with people using the staircase - then at 5am the fire alarms went off - so we all made our way out into the car park - we did not see one member of staff to let us know what was going on - then a member of staff sheepishly came out and told us someone had been smoking on a fire escape, and we could all go back in again.....people were still pouring out of the hotel, and no one was telling them it was a false alarm - in the end, the people coming back in had to tell the people coming out - it was an absolute farce - and a serious breach of health and safety in my opinion....people were not accounted for - there was no apology, no communication with guests. After finally getting back to sleep at 6am, we were then awoken by a premier inn lorry parked right outside our bedroom window with a refrigeration unit running for 2 hours.... the receptionist was quite rude the next morning when we complained, making up excuses of who set the alarm off, and telling us the lorry would not have pulled up at that time of the morning - so basically we are lying!! We were offered a measly refund of £29 which was basically a bit of an insult - dont think we will stopping there again - whatever happened to 'a good night's sleep guaranteed'???????

Room Tip: no views, noisy if by the stairwell
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emylou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Harwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I would like the opportunity to investigate further and will be in touch with you shortly. Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Came back on the Stena ferry on Sunday 20 September in a classic car that was playing up, having booked online. On arrival, told that the kitchen was closed that evening. Turned out that it wasn't closed, but was serving the staff a new menu, so we had the frustrating experience of watching the people who should have been serving us being given a night-out while we made do with peanuts supplied f.o.c. by a cheerful barman.

The hotel receptionist said we should have been notified by email of this situation ...but, like most people who stay, we'd just spent seven hours at sea with no email connectivity unless you pay a premium. No message had been sent in any case. Turns out Brewers' Fayre restaurants all over the country were winding customers up with the same ridiculous performance. Some decision-maker at Whitbread head office is a cretin, and ought to be given marching orders.

As usual, the accommodation was clean and predictable with comfy bed and nice staff. This one hasn't had Premier's makeover yet, so our room still had the predictable picture with purple upside-down trees. No prob ...nothing wrong with predictable.

Pity about the restaurant. You couldn't take it out on the staff, because it wasn't their idea.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heckmotor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Harwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured we will take your comments on board as we continue to look for ways to improve and better meet our customer's needs. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Stayed here after disembarking from Stena ferry from Holland at 8pm. On arrival at about 8:15 told that kitchen closed at 8pm, but this didn't matter as we had eaten on the ferry. Nice room, clean and comfortable. Really good English breakfast and really nice staff. Intend to use this hotel on our trips from Harwich. Suggest if you are arriving on an evening ferry to advise hotel in advance as they might be able to offer you something.

Room Tip: Top floor at rear of hotel are quietest
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew5844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We stayed a night at the Inn, on our way to Norway. Lara the receptionist was outstanding in every way. Could`nt have been more helpful.The room was clean the bed was comfortable . The Hotel was only a few minutes to the Port. We could have left the car there , but we had already booked a car park.. all in all we had a very pleasant stay THANKYOU.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 38roya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews