We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazingly New”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The White House

Relax in comfort & style with friends and family in this exceptional holiday destination by the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in comfort & style with friends and family in this exceptional holiday destination by the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Relax in comfort & style with friends and family in this exceptional holiday destination by the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hotel_ins...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazingly New”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It is very new and modern after the owners reconstructed it. Free WiFi, big kitchen and rooms and the bathrooms all look very cool! Very impressive and totally worth it as the its a 5 minutes walk from the beach.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane D
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning White House - Lyme Regis”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We were the first occupants of the newly refurbished White House in Lyme Regis and must say it had the WOW factor for us. Although everything is brand new, clean and bright. it is very homely and extremely comfortable throughout. In addition Lyme Regis never fails to delight and we are looking forward to our next visit in August.

Rooms Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infojingo...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good central location.”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A party of us (all adults) recently stayed here for a week. It is a large property within a 5 minute stroll down the main street to the beach, with good parking for several cars. Kitchen had 2 ovens which was useful and the utility room had 2 washing machines and a large tumle drier.
However, we left all the carpets a lot cleaner than we found them - ours (Room 5) was grubby and very dusty with several nail clippings left on them...... not pleasant. The cushions in the sitting room were also grubby and looked (and felt) as though they hadn't been properly cleaned for a long time. A bedsheet in the top floor twin bedded room had what looked like black chalk scribbles on it - complete with chalky dust......I won't book this place again.

Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsMac635
Barnstaple
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The White House, Lyme Regis”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The White House is now a self-catering holiday let. I booked it as a surprise weekend away, with family and friends, for my husband's 50th birthday. We had a great time, the house was a perfect venue with plenty of room for 14 of us, within walking distance of the town and sea-front. I was impressed with how well-equipped and warm it was, bearing in mind it was February!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing