We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Special place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Channel View

Lyme Regis harbour. The apartment is the nearest building to the harbour with the tinted windows.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lyme Regis harbour. The apartment is the nearest building to the harbour with the tinted windows.
View from the living room The harbour wall (Cobb wall)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Lyme Regis harbour. The apartment is the nearest building to the harbour with the tinted windows.
View from the living room
The harbour wall (Cobb wall)
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Balcony view
Bedroom with double bed and single bunk-bed above. Second room double bed
View from outside, looking up at apartment 1st floor.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alicia442...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Special place”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Marie's flat in Lyme must have one of the best views of any coastal flat. Lovers of the film French Lieutenant would not be disappointed as the lunge has floor to ceiling windows overlooking directly this view. Just a wonderful flat to based in Lyme. Marie is a kind, caring owner, who is so helpful. This flat is special in all seasons. Thank you for a memorable stay. Can highly recommend the flat and look forward to our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat L
1 review
“Gorgeous stay!”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I had a wonderful stay here mid January and it was everything and beyond expecations! The view really is jaw dropping with large floor to ceiling views of the cobb and all the way down Lyme Regis - you can see as far as charmouth.

The apartment itself was beautifully decorated, super comfortable, well-looked after and clean. The shower room, kitchen and lounge area was equipped with everything you could possibly need as a guest - very handy as I didn’t want to pack or bring much with me.

I couldn’t ask for a better location - right on the corner of cobb, walking distance to all shops, pubs and fish&chip. And despite being right next to the hustle and bustle, the noise did not bother me in the flat.

I would definitely book this apartment again if and when I next visit Lyme Regis! It was easy, comfortable and Stunning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
So pleased you and your family had a happy and comfortable stay in our special place . Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy apartment with wonderful views.”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You are right in the hub of the harbour. Either watch the world go by literally from your window or take in the walks along the beach or the quaint gift shops on the high street.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Graeme It was lovely to have you and your family to stay. We hope you will come again.
With very best wishes and thanks,
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noooooooo...
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning view, beautiful decor, convenient location”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I loved this place - would definitely go again. It is clean, well located and cosy. The morning view from the large sitting room and kitchen window was stunning.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
It was a real pleasure, a perfect guest. Thank-you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally recommended!”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

It would be worth booking this place for its location alone, and you really get the best of it with the window in the lounge. To be honest, if the bakeries and cafes weren't so good in Lyme we would have spent the whole weekend on the sofa looking at the view.

The flat was really comfortable, and so tastefully decorated - perfect for a luxury weekend. I was staying with friends, but I'd definitely come back with my partner for a more romantic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: The teabag I had was a little stale.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Many thanks for your review. I look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing