We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to go again”
other travellers have booked this property
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub. Bottle for advert & not supplied.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub. Bottle for advert & not supplied.
Acorns Private Hot Tub for your exclusive use. Bottle for photographic purposes & not supplied. Large Conservatory overlooking copse, patio, gardens, centrally heated with full blinds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub. Bottle for advert & not supplied.
Acorns Private Hot Tub for your exclusive use. Bottle for photographic purposes & not supplied.
Large Conservatory overlooking copse, patio, gardens, centrally heated with full blinds.
Acorns brass Bed with fitted wardrobes and ensuite bathroom with rainfall shower and slipper bath
Acorns bedroom with fitted wardrobes and ensuite shower room
Fully fitted designer kitchen. Every appliance. *Perishable items in photo not supplied
Conservatory with ceiling fan, full blinds, leads to large patio with garden furniture
Acorns sitting room with wi fi, TV/DVD
Ensuite bathroom with rainwater shower, slipper bath, 2 hot towel rails, robes, slippers supplied
Night time LED Hot Tub light function - robes,slippers, towels provided
Acorns private terrace with own Hot Tub overlooking glade of trees.  Bottle not supplied.
Kitchen French doors lead to patio overlooking lavender and summer mint
Acorns conservatory looking out on to private patio with Hot Tub
Acorns own Private Hot Tub on private terrace.  Bottle not supplied.
Acorns  Hot Tub LED lights setting, robes and slippers provided
Acorns terrace with private hot tub for your use
Hot Tub with polycarbonate glasses provided. Bottle not supplied.
Acorns Garden Apartment is based at the award winning Hedgehog Corner
French doors from fully fitted Kitchen lead to patio.  Oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher
Acorns with double French doors open from Kitchen to another private patio.
Friendly neighbours in this pretty rural setting.  Peaceful, rural near Nature Reserve
Just 5 minutes drive to Lyme Regis on the Jurassic Coast - fossil hunters paradise
The famous Cobb at Lyme Regis - just 5 minutes drive or catch the local bus.
Near River Cottage HQ, just 3 minutes drive from Acorns.  Convenient for Hix at Lyme Regis.
Minutes from the South West Coastal Path - your host Joy is a font of local knowledge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go again”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location ,far too many places of interest and scenery to select just one.friendly warm welcome top class accomadation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
How thrilled I am our guests enjoyed their visit - such great weather too for exploring our World Heritage Jurassic Coast.

Best wishes


Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad7337...
1 review
“Great location with relaxing hot tub.”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful warm welcome from Joy, who provided a tasty breakfast basket. We loved coming back each evening for a relaxing soak in the hot tub. Perfect location if you intend to take a cookery course at River Cottage HQ, as we did. Gladly recommend to our friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Delighted our guests enjoyed their Hot Tub and Breakfast Basket.

Perfect guests who we look forward to welcoming again.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna W
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely accommodation, beautiful setting and brilliant location for River Cottage and exploring the fabulous countryside and coast. Joy was a great host, very welcoming and helpful. On arrival, she gave us a guided tour of the apartment and then left us to enjoy ourselves. We were happy to see that every last detail was thought of to make our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfast basket was great, and it was more than ample to cater for our 3 mornings . The Hot Tub was also amazing, what a treat after a long walk. Loved this place and will definitely be back again

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review - delighted our guests enjoyed the Hot Tub and Breakfast Basket.

The bluebells are now starting to show through in the copse - everything is starting to flower beautifully.

Please visit again!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyJW
1 review
“Perfect break for couples.”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were greeted with a very warm welcome by Joy the owner. The cottage is very clean and modern inside with a great on suite bathroom with rainfall shower and slipper bath.The private hot tub was conveniently situated just outside the bedroom door. Breakfast was supplied in a basket, cereals enough for the stay plus jam and spreads for toast. Eggs, fruit juice and milk in the fridge from local suppliers . There was a fabulous loaf of home baked bread as well!
The pub at the end of the road does meals but check their opening times!
The seaside town of Lyme Regis is about 10 minutes drive away.
This is a great comfortable getaway, Joy has thought of everything you might possibly need in the kitchen, there is even a cool bag and ice blocks for picnics and high vis jackets and a large torch if you want to walk back from the pub in the dark.
We will stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thrilled our fabulous guests enjoyed their long stay here - with great weather too. If April bodes the rest of the summer to be like this then WOW!

Yes, our local pub just a couple of minutes walk up the road does lunch then reopens for fab meals at 6pm. Guests need to book in advance for a table as it is sooooo popular!

See you again!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennynash
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“For me, the perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nearing the end of a hectic first quarter this is the perfect place to spend a few days to relax, pamper yourself and recharge the batteries. We always enjoy our stay here, the hot tub is a great place to chill and I find the hosts respond generously to our various requests. It's perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
How delighted I am that our guests return to visit Hedgehog Corner.

Delighted you enjoyed the hot tub.

Hope to see you next year!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing