We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Three nights relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub
Acorns Private Hot Tub for your exclusive use. Large Conservatory overlooking copse, patio, gardens, centrally heated with full blinds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub
Acorns Private Hot Tub for your exclusive use.
Large Conservatory overlooking copse, patio, gardens, centrally heated with full blinds.
Acorns brass Bed with fitted wardrobes and ensuite bathroom with rainfall shower and slipper bath
Acorns bedroom with fitted wardrobes and ensuite shower room
Fully fitted designer kitchen with Siemens oven, hob, built in microwave, dishwasher, washer drier
Conservatory with ceiling fan, full blinds, leads to large patio with garden furniture
Acorns sitting room with wi fi, TV/DVD
Ensuite bathroom with rainwater shower, slipper bath, 2 hot towel rails
Night time LED Hot Tub light function - robes,slippers, towels provided
Acorns private terrace with own Hot Tub overlooking glade of trees
Kitchen French doors lead to patio overlooking lavender and summer mint
Acorns conservatory looking out on to private patio with Hot Tub
Acorns own Private Hot Tub on private terrace
Acorns  Hot Tub LED lights setting, robes and slippers provided
Acorns terrace with private hot tub for your use
Hot Tub with polycarbonate glasses to use, robes and slippers & towels all provided
Acorns Garden Apartment is based at the award winning Hedgehog Corner
French doors from fully fitted Kitchen lead to patio.  Oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher
Acorns with double French doors open from Kitchen to another private patio.
Friendly neighbours in this pretty rural setting.  Peaceful, rural near Nature Reserve
Just 5 minutes drive to Lyme Regis on the Jurassic Coast - fossil hunters paradise
The famous Cobb at Lyme Regis - just 5 minutes drive or catch the local bus.
Near River Cottage HQ, just 3 minutes drive from Acorns.  Convenient for Hix at Lyme Regis.
Minutes from the South West Coastal Path - your host Joy is a font of local knowledge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Three nights relaxing break”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The accommodation is just perfect and the owner very friendly and helpful. We arrived a bit late and our Waitrose delivery was early and Joy sorted it all out for us. There are so many little touches of luxury too numerous to mention. Every room is exceptionally well appointed and importantly at this time of year it was lovely and warm.

We had a trip for dinner down to River Cottage which was excellent and only 5mins drive away. The trip on the tractor down the River Cottage drive took longer than the car journey from Acorns to RC HQ!

Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone after a relaxing and luxury break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for this delightful review.

I am so glad you found our close proximity to River Cottage HQ helpful - as you say a taxi from here is only £15 return which is very reasonable and we encourage guests to book taxis in advance to avoid disappointment.

So glad your birthday went off well.

Best wishes and many thanks!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
So pleased Acorns Apartment was enjoyed by you both. It was wonderful you could see the rabbits bouncing about from the Conservatory. Some guests have seen deer in the next door field - we even had two deer walk up our drive and peer in the windows once when two regular visitors from Australia were here.

The fire is very warming in winter and with two sources of heat in the Apartment our guests are kept very toasty!

Hope to see you again in Acorns Apartment again one day!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Livi H
South East England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Could not fault, wonderful getaway!!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at Acorns in January as a very last minute trip away for our birthdays. I say last minute, we literally booked the night before leaving and got a response the same night saying all was confirmed! On arrival, the lovely Joy gave us the guided tour around the accommodation, which can I just say, was stunning!! There was everything we could have possibly needed, even down to the smallest details! The breakfast basket was a lovely touch too and a winner for us foodies. There is a farm shop just up the road which we used to buy a few nice bits and Lyme is just a short drive away for other amenities. All in all, a wonderfully relaxing few days away with beautiful scenery and complete comfort. Thank you so much joy for your hospitality. Will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your review.

I am delighted that your birthday break went so well!

Very much hope to see you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for such generous comments about Acorns and the UNESCO World Heritage Jurassic Coastal area. River Cottage is a must visit dining stop and I am so glad you fitted a meal in!

Hope to see you both again one day.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious apartment and friendliness of the proprietor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
This is fantastic news - especially when we have the honour of welcoming a newly married couple on their first Mr & Mrs minimoon straight after the wedding before the main honeymoon later on.

Just delighted this was the perfect pit stop and I know you enjoyed such great outings to River Cottage and The Hix Oyster and Fish House all nearby.

I hope to welcome you again one day.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing