We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect getaway!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Retreat Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Retreat Hot Tub
Fully equipped kitchen with every appliance - perishable items in photo  for advert not supplied. Retreeat for Couples with Private Garden with open air Hot Tub - bottle for photo & not supplied.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
133 reviews
Retreat Hot Tub
Fully equipped kitchen with every appliance - perishable items in photo  for advert not supplied.
Retreeat for Couples with Private Garden with open air Hot Tub - bottle for photo & not supplied.
Polycarbonate glasses for Hot Tub - bottle for advertorial purposes not supplied.
The Retreat for couples with own private open air Hot Tub
Private garden with Hot Tub - bottle for photographic purposes not supplied.
Brass Bed - overlooks gardens -  ensuite rainfall shower with underfloor heating.
King Size bed with specialist allergy free bedding
The Retreat secluded and private Hot Tub for your exclusive use.  Bottle for photo and not supplied.
Retreat Hot Tub, private, secluded with LED light function - simply fabulous
Retreat Sitting Room with feature fire, TV/DVD
Dualit & Joseph Joseph accessories. Fully equipped, every appliance.
Retreat Hot Tub, use it year round, light function, robes, slippers provided,
Brass Bed with blackout blinds, mobile phone charging station, dressing gowns, slippers.
We support the Jurassic Coast Heritage Trust
Kitchen diner with every appliance, dish washer, washer drier, hob, microwave, oven etc.
The Retreat for Couples is based at Hedgehog Corner!
The Retreat's own pear tree with fruit for you to compote and take home.
View of open Double French doors leading into Retreat  from Hot Tub
Huge Cantilever 2.7m x 2.7m umbrella for hot tub for rain or sun.
Great for Star Gazing!
3 minutes drive from TVs River Cottage - overlooking the Axe Valley
South West Coastal path just minutes away at Lyme Regis
Walking near the coastal foot path - so near Charmouth, Lyme Regis, Seaton.
Seatown beach just minutes away - great pub - great walks.
Everyone off to Forde Abbey Fete every July!  Historic house with gardens
Lyme Regis just a few miles from The Retreat at Hedgehog Corner
Beach huts on the prom at Lyme Regis just over two miles from The Retreat
The Cobb harbour at nearby Lyme Regis - fishing trips, fossilling, beach life
5 minutes drive from the Hix Oyster and Fish House at Lyme Regis
Near forest walks in Area of Oustanding Natural Beauty minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 133 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve H
1 review
“The perfect getaway!!”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The Retreat........does exactly what it says on the label!!
We booked in to get away from the hustle and bustle and couldn't have been happier. Joy has thought of absolutely everything.
We found the retreat was spotlessly clean, the furnishings very comfortable and the breakfast basket was fab. Star gazing from the hot tub was the icing on the cake.
Plenty of local pubs and restaurants to eat at too.
We certainly felt well rested after our stay but three nights just wasn't enough..... we will definitely be returning!!
Thank you for an amazing service
xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: the weather!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Retreat having enjoyed your own Hot Tub star gazing! This is proving to be popular with clear night sky.

I appreciate our guests taking the time and trouble to write a review which I hope reassures our future guests. I rank cleanliness and attention to detail for each property for each of you on every occasion as my main objective as a host.

I look forward to your return.

Joy - please don't hesitate to call.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My boyfriend and I have just spent two nights staying at the retreat and we couldn't have chosen a more wonderful place to stay! Joy is wonderful and very kind, greeting us when we arrived, giving us a guided tour and then being available if we needed her. The retreat it's self was amazing - clean, well equipped, warm, quiet and safe! The hut tub was brilliant - again very clean! The breakfast basket was amazing!! So much offered we couldnt quite believe it and of course ate it all! Loved the dressing gowns and slippers. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed being able to pop to local towns such as Lyme Regis. I would highly recommend the retreat for a holiday 'get away' and have already told many friends that they must visit. Thankyou Joy! x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
What a fabulous review of our Retreat with Breakfast Basket and Hot Tub. I'm so glad that our guests enjoyed the Hot Tub with the night lights on within the tub - the different colours that gradually change hue really give a night time dip the wow factor!

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such lovely lines. It was very exciting to meet an International Sportsman.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Retreat itself, loved it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Delighted to hear your cookery course at River Cottage tied in nicely with your stay here. Also so pleased you enjoyed your own personal Hot Tub for a spot of star gazing.

Hope to see you again soon,


Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Delighted our guests enjoyed the Hot Tub and local fabulous roast sandwich shop in nearby Lyme Regis - I have tasted one myself and they are delicious! Just on the main street at the bottom of the town near the clock car park! Check it out!

Hope to see you next year!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Too popular!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Smashing! Delighted you too enjoyed the star gazing from your private, personal and secluded Hot Tub late at night. This has proved to be a real enhancement to our guests stay!

See you again!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing