We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda O
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Can't praise this accommodation enough along with excellent hosts. Private, comfortable, clean and very homely. There was even a private garden area. A lovely kind jug of milk and t bags for a hot drink after a long drive, perfect. I am amazed that you can find such lovely accommodation and people at the most reasonable price you can imagine. Thanks again for a lovely break. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we try hard to keep our standards high. You are very welcome to come again and thank you for leaving everything so tidy
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
1 review
“Very well equiped and comfortable at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Annexe was very well equipped and comfortable. It's in a quiet location within walking distance of the town and suited our needs perfectly. We found the price reasonable and hope to return for a long weekend in the autumn.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Michael, thank you for your review,we do ur best to keep the Annexe up to tourist board standard.
You both are welcome to stay again, we have some guests returning Year after year
Many thanks
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james1019...
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful, well kept, and comfortable property in the beautiful town of Lyme Regis!”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found this place great value for money with regard to other places in the town. Very clean and lovely property. It was our second visit to "The Annexe" and it's even been upgraded since our last stay which was also great!

We met the owner again and was surprised that she remembered who we were and welcomed us in for a fantastic stay.

The weather was also great and we could enjoy the town for the week we were there.

Would definitely recommend and we will always stay here when we return.

Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind remarks. Also thanks for leaving everything clean and tidy.
You are welcome to stay again
Kind regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorraynew...
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need for a relaxed perfect break.”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely, very well equipped apartment and very comfortable. Sandra and Roger were lovely host making the warmest of welcomes. Myself and partner will return again as it was such a beautiful perfect quick break.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed the apartment, and you are both welcome to stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“never again!”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The electric metre was Exspensive to run we had to put £6in for a two day stay,i never ever had to pay for electric anywhere ive stayed.there was a lot of clutter ever where,old tomato sauce on the side and old tea bags,the bath cost £1 to heat up but it was a tiny bit of water.everything was run by electric,not good.
when we ran the bath the bathroom looked like a sauna,water running down the walls,and that was with the window open.the room had two electric heaters in it but one only worked at once cos of the thermostat cut the other one out! .bed not good neither,very small double.the building was clean thou.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
I can not believe how vindictive some people can be over putting £6 in the meter that is already subsidised by the owners. Your wife had already written the previous review for the same weekend.
The radiator you had set at 26degrees, no wonder the thermostat cut in. Also when a bath is run, ourselves always open the window to let the steam out and prevent condensation building up. I know full well that the bathroom window was not opened an inch and to make it worse the blind was also pulled down.
We try our best to think of everything, but "there is nowt queerest than folk"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing