We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen M
1 review
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well equipped, very comfortable, home from home. We had a lovely weekend there; shame we couldn't have stayed longer. I am sure we will return. Ideal for exploring Lyme Regis and surrounding area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Happy for you to visit again,thank you for leaving the annexe so tidy
Kind regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppydarc...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Affordable break clean acccomodation”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Good clean accommodation nice walk into town hilly walk back cabs are cheap ! Very nice break thankyou! Bed squeaks but is the best I have ever slept in !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thanks for your review
Lyme Regis is hilly however we have a local bus that runs from the town and stops directly outside
We will check the bed for any squeaks
Glad you enjoyed your stay
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A154ZCdav...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

brilliant location which was enjoyed by myself and 2 young children. Peaceful location and close enough to the activities on the gorgeous seafront. Will consider using this on my next trip

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you David, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy for you to stay again. Lyme Regis has something for everyone young or old.
Kind regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaka1983
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Peaceful & Cosy”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation perfect for 2 people. Lovely and clean and very well equipped , the bed was very comfortable and nice furniture, the bed linen and towels were provided , the owners seem to have thought of everything also, very handy to be able to park the car and walk to the town
Beautiful surroundings

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you please come again
You left the place very tidy
Many thanks
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lostineng...
Longfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, cosy and comfy”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed week before anonymous reviewer from Bristol. Left place clean and tidy and never smoked cannabis in my 50 years on this earth!

Accommodation is on edge of Lyme Regis in quiet road with parking next to accommodation. Clean and tidy with everything you need. Only sleeps 2 as advertised, no room for a 3rd person. £1 coin meter for electricty, but doesn't 'eat' your money and didnt 'trip in 5 days we were there even though we used flame look fire for making room cosy as week we stayed was one of coldest in June!. You can't blame owner for weather.

Bed comfy and has all amenities you expect for a self catering stay. Bathroom was cold and needed radiator on to warm up, but accommodation was not damp or smelly.

WiFi, TV and radio all worked fine

Great place to stay for exploring Lyme and the surrounding area and at a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cold bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you Barry this confirms that there was no Cannabis as alleged , and also the property was not damp
Thanks for your comments you know where we are if you decide to visit Lyme Regis again
Many thanks
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing