We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW FACTOR!”
Stunning dual-aspect sea views from the Lounge with an elevated outlook accross the Cobb through to
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning dual-aspect sea views from the Lounge with an elevated outlook accross the Cobb through to
Cobb Gate Beach House pictured (centre) Unrivalled 180 degree sea views from the Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Stunning dual-aspect sea views from the Lounge with an elevated outlook accross the Cobb through to
Cobb Gate Beach House pictured (centre)
Unrivalled 180 degree sea views from the Lounge
Bright & spacious double-aspect Lounge with incredible panoramic sea views!
Enjoy panoramic sea views at breakfast, lunch & dinner!
Fully fitted Kitchen with integrated, quality appliances
Principle bedroom with King Size bed, en-suite & stunning sea views!
Elevated, panoramic sea views from Master Bedroom
Ground floor Principle Bedroom with twin beds and sea views
Ground floor bedoom two with twin beds
Looking back towards the property from the Cobb
Looking out towards the sea from the private garden
Lyme Regis is a quintessential seaside town with a unique atmosphere!
Enjoy a stroll on the cobbled streets through to the main High Street...
Marine Parade & beach (Cobb Gate Beach House in middle of photo)
Beautifully situated on the sea front at Marine Parade
The sea is quite literally just a stones' throw away
Beautiful historic coastline with some fantastic walks...
The Cobb (with Golden Cap cliff tops in the background)
A view of the Cobb from above
Looking East from the private terrace towards Golden Cap
Spectacular dual-aspect sea views from the Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary H
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW FACTOR!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Have visited Lyme many, many times and have always wanted to stay near or on the Beach. This time we did! Cannot fault this cottage in any way - clean, comfortable, well equipped and with clear instructions from the owners we had a fantastic time and have booked to go back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fender196...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
536 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Fantastic house with best location in Lyme?”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the third time we've stayed in Lyme and each time we've got closer to the Beach. This time we were about 15 feet away in Cobb Gate Beach House which is probably the best self-catering property we've ever stayed in.

The house is situated right on Marine Parade and you can park right outside but you then need to move your car to the car park for which a permit is provided. It took me six minutes to walk back from the car park and we then didn't see the car till we left a week later.

The house is raised up from the beach so you get a great view of the sea and all the comings and goings. Lying in bed at night you can hear the sea which is very relaxing.

Downstairs there is a large lounge with very comfy chairs and a large TV. Next to is the kitchen/diner which was equipped with everything you need. On the same floor are two tin bedded rooms and a bathroom and upstairs is the double with ensuite shower room.

The house was spotlessly clean and everything was in good order and we really can't recommend this enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locarion
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ticaramis...
poole dorset
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Stayed here with family and friends for the most amazing weekend. House really has the "wow" factor the minute you walk in. Very well equipped with lots of little extras and so beautiful. The view just takes your breathe away. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Will definetely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N111kkx
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“fabulous house”
Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This was our second stay this year and we have already booked for next year. We stayed over New Year and loved watching the very rough seas from the amazing windows of the warm house. Fireworks, New Years day lunge, duck race and lots of fun. A really great modern house with everything you could ever want and an amazing location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing views
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBookFa...
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The best location in Lyme”
Reviewed 16 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

A really Lovely house, very spacious and spotlessly clean. In the most perfect location imaginable. The sitting room is delightful, I was up at 7am both days (believe me, I'm not an early riser!), just so that I could sit with my morning cup of tea, watching the sun rise over the sea. Blissful. We will certainly be back. Thank you.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing