We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heasley House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
North Molton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnInspect...
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A group of 15 of us stayed in Heasley House for a long weekend and it was wonderful. Every bedroom is roomy with a large beautifully presented.

Heasley House is immaculately decorated and the kitchen is very well equipped. I particularly liked the separate bar room.

Many members of the group happily remarked they could have stayed and relaxed for a week. Sadly we only booked for three nights. Thoroughly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back in the future for a week!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisbol2...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Splendid house for large group to stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Hard to improve on Imogen's previous review. We are a group of twelve walkers; we chose the house for its location, and we weren't disappointed! We really appreciated the different spaces - the bar area, the sitting room with TV, and the large quiet sitting room, which gave scope for everyone to do their own thing. we were also able to take advantage of the beautiful garden for our afternoon tea in the sunshine. We self-catered entirely and found the facilities first rate - especially the turbo-charged dishwasher! Mandy and Miles were very welcoming and have been helpful at every turn. A beautiful and comfortable house, well equipped and tastefully presented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The elegance, the unusual pieces of furniture and the artworks
Liked least: Hard to think how it could be better
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thanks for your kind words Chris. We're delighted that you all had such a good time here and enjoyed the house to the full.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imogen M
1 review
“A wonderful weekend, a charming house and beautiful countryside.”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The weekend begun with a warm welcome from Mandy and Miles. We were given a great tour Of the beautiful house and then we're left to settle in for the weekend. With a large group, the house never felt over crowded, everyone had lovely bed rooms, an en-suit bathroom and an extremely comfortable stay. We made full use of the cosy living rooms, the bar, the extremely well-equipped kitchen and the dining space. It was perfect. We were very lucky to also enjoy tea and cake in the back garden as the sun came out, which was beautifully kept and very peaceful. It was sad to pack up and leave. I'd most certainly return and I hope there's an excuse in the future to do so. If you are in need of a country side retreat with a large group, take yourself to Heasley house!

P.s Communication between myself and the hosts was fantastic. From my first Enquiry, laying down payments through to returning the deposit charge. Cmmuncatuon was very clear and for any questions I had, they were very happy to answer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house!!
Liked least: There was nothing to complain about.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you, Imogen. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend here and were able to make full use of the house and garden. Let's hope you do find an excuse to come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alis0ncak...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house, great area , great hosts, great holiday, ...we will be back!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I booked the holiday for 16 of my walking friends, over a year before arrival ,all correspondence was quickly answered by Mandy and Miles. On the day of arrival they couldn't have done enough to make us welcome, and show us around the house, then left us to it.
The house is truly wonderful, with a bar and two sitting rooms, great when we had the football on, also for those that wanted some quieted time, and a table seating 16 in the dinning room.
We went self-catering for a week, and I was in haven in the kitchen, (the house was run as a hotel before M & M took it over)
All in all I would highly recommend it to any group of people, wanting a holiday /get together.
We enjoyed it that much, we have booked again already.
Other places now have a high standard to live up to.!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, Alison. We really enjoyed having you and your friends to stay and we're so pleased that you liked the house. We're looking forward to seeing you again in 2018!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeSpenc...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming place to stay with beautiful gardens and very comfortable for 16 people to stay.”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked Heasley House for my sister in laws wedding. It was a perfect location from Swimbridge and Castle Hill Estate.
The space was more than adequate for 16 people to stay. Every room had a bathroom and is designed beautifully. Although huge in size it still felt cosy and homely. A home away from home.
There was lots of parking for all the cars in front and around the side.
We were so lucky with the weather and was able to use the garden for afternoon and morning tea. A very stunning setting.
Mandy and Miles were so very helpful with any questions we had. We would love to come back and stay again to do some walks around the village.
Definitely would recommend staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Dear Ange, thank you so much for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your family to stay and it was lovely to see you all celebrating a family wedding. We're so happy that Heasley House worked so well for you. You were perfect guests and we'd love to see you back here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing