We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a multi-generation family get together”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heasley House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
North Molton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HelenOrma...
Stavanger
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a multi-generation family get together”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a wonderful time celebrating Easter at Heasley House with my family. We are 8 adults (4 couples) and 6 children (boys from 8 - 2.5yrs). The house accommodated us perfectly - the high ceilings and big rooms meant we had lots of space and the noisy kids were never too loud. The living areas were perfect for small kids two with the bar and one living room having wooden floors so no worries about spilling drinks etc.. The kitchen was perfect for catering for 14 with all the kit you need (including sharp knives!) and the luxury of a professional dishwasher (2mins cycle time!) which meant washing up never became a burden. All the bedrooms were very comfortable with lovely en-suite bathrooms - a real luxury. The ground floor bedroom is actually slightly separate from the main house so no worries about disturbing the grandparents with the early breakfast schedule of the kids. I think the highlight for the kids was the Easter Egg hunt we managed to arrange inside the house (bad weather) with plenty of space to hide all the eggs!

Miles & Mandy were very helpful beforehand and very welcoming when we were there. Had a real sense that they wanted us to enjoy our time in the house.

Lots to do within ca. 30 mins drive from the house whatever the weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house and the luxurious feel.
Liked least: The garden could have been more kiddie friendly.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Dear Helen, thank you for your review. We're so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at Heasley House. We've searched high and low for any missed Easter eggs but no luck!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackiefro...
Yateley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family party of 12 adults and four small children covering all ages from 4 months to 83 years and we were celebrating my 60th birthday. All the bedrooms were beautiful, spotlessly clean with large comfortable beds and REN body care products in the en suite bathrooms. My family spent a lot of time in the beautiful gold painted bar with an open fire. The large dining room table fitted us all with space to spare. My sons produced beautiful meals in the professional kitchen. We cannot speak highly enough of the house, the decor or Miles and Mandy who answered all our questions very quickly when booking and before our arrival and during our stay. My sister is planning on having her 60th birthday here as she loved it so much. Thank you Miles and Mandy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bar
Liked least: Very little phone signal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MB01
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply stunning!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Heasley House is a gorgeous Georgian house in a sleepy little village on Exmoor. The house itself is glorious-huge, well decorated, yet homely. Each room has it's own personality (and en suite!), and the attention to detail is exquisite; from the artwork to the Ren products in the bathrooms. There were 14 of us staying for my parents' Ruby Wedding, and at no point did the house feel crowded. The kitchen is incredibly well equipped, so it was great for preparing meals. On our final night we had a local caterer come and cook dinner, which was delicious, and a wonderful way to round off our weekend.
Mandy was super helpful in the run up to our visit. I had a LOT of questions, all of which she answered with remarkable efficiency.
All in all, wonderful property and super service. I can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“A great house for a stay with friends”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We just came back from a weekend stay at Heasley House and thought it was fantastic. We had 17 friends stay there for a celebration and the house made for a truly memorable occasion. The setting is beautiful, the garden pleasant and the house had a lot of character. The hosts were also extremely helpful and easy to contact. Would definitely recommend for anyone to stay here.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute gem”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Heasley house is truely superb. The house itself is very spacious, beautifully furnished and taint fully decorated. The downstairs setup is ideal for groups as there is plenty of room to all be together, but similarly there are several rooms so indoviduals can find some peace and quiet. The bedrooms are lovely and, wow, the beds are so comfy!

We stayed at Heasley house for a friends reunion and had external caterers in one night. They loved the professional kitchen and we loved the wonderful dining room which is great for groups.

Miles and Mandy, thank you for making us so welcome, I couldn't recommend Heasley House highly enough!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing