We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Elegant, spacious, comfortable, great place for a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heasley House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
North Molton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter R
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Elegant, spacious, comfortable, great place for a party”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from Heasley House. A group of 16. An absolutely stunning house. All rooms were really smart and large. Confortable beds and elegantly styled. The living spaces are fantastic - an amazing bar which makes for a good gatherint point - excellent for our party. Kitchen brilliant for mass catering and really well equipped and smart. Huge dinning room table which easily fitted us all.

Beautiful setting, peaceful location. Mandy and Miles very helpful during booking and during our stay.

Will definitely return and very happy to recommend.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbccamera...
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fabulous weekend in a gorgeous setting”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We love Heasley House. Mandy and Miles made us feel so welcome. We were part of a group of 15 good friends and we were all accommodated easily at Heasley. We had a superb meal cooked for us on Saturday evening and 17 of us sat comfortably around the beautiful oak dining table. There is lots to see and do around Heasley. You can walk out of the front door and into the Devonshire countryside. Exmoor is about 2 miles away and truly stunning.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“You couldn't wish for a more luxurious getaway with a homely feel.”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Getting 8 couples together for a break is hard enough, but finding the right venue can make or break the event. Heasley House MADE IT. From the luxurious linen and beds to the comfort of the drawing rooms and the stylish gold painted bar. The facilities were perfect. Having 16 people successfully cooking breakfast together, to the hosts Mandy and Miles arranging a chef to come in to cook a three course meal for one night. We felt indulged and spoilt. The views and the sound of silence ensured that you relaxed. The hosts' knowledge of the area was excellent. We were able to enjoy a wonderful drive through the moors to The Ship in Purlock Weir for a delightful and entertaining lunch. Thank you Mandy and Miles and yes sorry, you will be seeing us again!!! L&D

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lara505
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful accommodation, superb location, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just enjoyed a fantastic weekend with 16 friends at Heasley House which could not have been more perfect. Great company aside, the house itself has warmth, charm and a great sense of style to every room. A great reflection of our hosts Miles and Mandy. The beds are extremely comfortable and the linen is exquisite. Starting each evening with drinks in 'the bar' which had the ambience of an elegant gentleman's club, was a real treat. Fab location with lovely walks from the door or a short drive through the stunning Exmoor National Park to get to the coast. I'm already plotting my next visit - my mother's 70th - so, see you soon!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya S
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely house, hosts, location and sunshine!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A perfect venue close to Exmoor for a big gathering of friends. The Georgian house is beautifully stylish and I especially loved the gold walls of the bar/snug, uber cool. All the rooms are en suite which is a rarity when looking for a venue that can house 18 people and the kitchen is better equipped than any rental we have ever stayed in. It is big enough not to feel cramped but also cosy and charming with a lovely garden for afternoon tea. The hosts Miles and Mandy are very welcoming and delightful. The coast is a short drive through some beautiful scenery oh yes and the weather was sublime which I believe comes with the house!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing