We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oasis in the moor”
Review of Becky Falls

Becky Falls
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Manaton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please note we close annually from the end of the Devon October half-term to the beginning of the Devon February half-term. We re-open on 16th February 2019.
Reviewed 30 January 2011

This naturally beautiful attraction easily became our favourite visit from our trip to Devon. It's peaceful setting together with its powerful falls were inspiring and when we encountered giant bolders further down one of the walks they made this adult couple instantly relive thier youth as we began hopping from one to the other. Money well spent and would have been upset to have missed this wonderous place.

1  Thank brenntagjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"red route"
in 52 reviews
"car park"
in 47 reviews
"beautiful place"
in 40 reviews
"petting zoo"
in 37 reviews
"gift shop"
in 27 reviews
"great fun"
in 21 reviews
"nature trail"
in 21 reviews
"young children"
in 21 reviews
"lovely walk"
in 19 reviews
"value for money"
in 16 reviews
"natural beauty"
in 14 reviews
"reptile house"
in 14 reviews
"guinea pigs"
in 13 reviews
"walking boots"
in 12 reviews
"my partner"
in 11 reviews
"cream tea"
in 11 reviews
"scones"
in 11 reviews
Filter

598 - 602 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2010

Very beautiful setting. Lovely walks and waterfalls. Great day for the summer

Thank FrazerT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

The attraction itself is not bad, fluffy animals are always guaranteed to be a hit with kids, the nature trails were good but I'm not sure that it was worth the entrance fee. The food in the cafe is overpriced and, in the case of the jacket potatoes at least, truly dreadful.

2  Thank archai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendywells, Owner at Becky Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2010

Very sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to our cafe. In the case of dissatisfaction with any item on our menu, our policy is always to offer either a replacement or a full refund when we are alerted to a problem. Many of our visitors comment that we're one of the best value days out in Devon, as we include absolutely all of our activities (shows, kid's competitions etc) in our entrance price. Once you're in, there's nothing else to pay. Our current prices are £6.95 for adults, £5.95 for children (under 4's are free) and £24.00 for a family ticket, and our prices compare very favourable with other Devon attractions, many of whom charge extra for activities on top of the entrance price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Becky falls is a lovely place to visit for the whole family with kids trails (blue trail - A)and mountaineering up hills on the red -B and purple trails. The falls are gorgeous and don't forget on the red or purple trails you may need a few coins (if you go you will see why). From the leaflets our family thought it would be for young children but we thought we would give it a go (our family ranges between 54-16) and even with a teenage boy on board he was entertained. Oh and their cream teas are gorgeous. Brilliant value for money and very educational if you decide to do the adult quiz this is a good way to test the family too. We all loved it, well worth a visit and great value for money for all ages

Thank Litma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Animals were lovely so we went for a walk did the blue route fine went to do the red route but somehow managed to get onto the purple route and its was VERY challenging and not really for people with young children.
We also met 4 other families that had accidentally ended up on the toughest purple route same as ourself!

just be careful not to get lost the sign posts are not the best.

Thank Mikeontheedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendywells, Owner at Becky Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2010

Thank you so much for your review. We're sorry you found yourself on the purple walk unexpectedly - we'll look at our signposts immediately and we'll make sure that the directions are indicated more clearly. Glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Becky Falls also viewed

Lydford, Dartmoor National Park
 
Postbridge, Dartmoor National Park
 

Been to Becky Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing