We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Honiton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We live in Berlin and love the East Devon Countryside. Stonehayes farm is the perfect place for trips to the coast from Exmouth to Lyme Regis. We loved the walk from Beer to Branscombe Bay.
To come home to our cottage after a perfect day in Budleigh Salterton, Sidmouth, Seaton for a perfect evening in our comfortable cottage was just how we like to spend our holidays. We stayed 2 weeks and had time to spend a day in Weymouth and Portland.
The cottage was perfect. It had everything we could wish for. Les and Lesley made us feel very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, hope you had a good journey back to Germany and we look forward to seeing you again at Stonehayes Farm. Best wishes Les & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We needed accommodation with easy access for my wife's elderly parents and disabled brother. Linhay at Stonehayes Farm was just perfect. Two bedrooms on the ground floor with two downstairs loos and a wet room. Apart from that the accommodation was prepared to a high standard and very comfortable. The location is just stunning, on a quiet road with lovely views across the valley and access to footpaths up into the hills for us two keen walkers. Being close to Honiton with its good range of shops, pubs and restaurants was a bonus. Best of all was the welcome from Les and Lesley who were just perfect hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you we are pleased that all was ok for you it was lovely to meet you all and we hope we will see you again at Stonehayes Farm.
best wishes Les and Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshine7...
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous family holiday”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay here was exactly what we were looking for. The farm is in a beautiful, quiet spot but only a 5 minute drive away from Honiton. We stayed in The Cider House. It's lovely because separate from the rest. It had it's own garden with bbq area. Clean, modern and very comfortable. Everything you need for a toddler including stair gates, toys and even a babysitting service which we took advantage of one night. The outside play area is fab and our nearly 3 year old absolutely loved feeding the animals every afternoon...even in the pouring rain! Les and Lesley have turned this into a wonderful holiday destination for families and couldn't have been more welcoming. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to write a review. Hopefully we will see you again at Stonehayes.
best wishes
Les & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenthorn8...
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from staying In Linhay for a week! We travelled as a family of 7 (4 adults, 35-65 and 3 children,11 months - 6).

We cannot recommend Stonehayes highly enough, everything was made so easy for us, from the equipment we needed for baby Oli (highchair, stair gate, cot) to a fab welcome pack (chilled wine, scones, eggs, homemade bread, butter and jam - all of which were delicious).

The cottage was beautiful, spacious and very clean, as well as being very well equipped with absolutely everything you could possibly need. The views are, at an understatement, beautiful!

The children loved feeding the animals, the play area and games room.

There is a stream at the bottom of the fields, which we had fun 'pond' dipping in, there are a couple of walks directly from the cottages and lots of lovely villages, towns and beaches close by.

We will definitely be returning in the near future!

Thank you for a wonderful holiday x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review it was lovely to meet you all.
The girls were very helpful at feeding time looking forward to seeing you again at Stonehayes.
Les & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayesyfay...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“What a lovely cottage!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from staying at The Shippen for a week and we cannot wait to return in the future! I cannot recommend it highly enough. There was a fantastic welcome pack for us on arrival-delicious scones, bread and wine. The cottage was beautiful and spacious for our family (2 young children) and was very well equipped with everything that you could want. The children loved feeding the animals and the fresh eggs were delicious. Though the weather was quite rainy during our holiday there was so much to do and see in the locality. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you it was lovely to meet you all we look forward to welcoming you back to Stonehayes Farm. Best wishes Les and Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing