We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
In the heart of beautiful Padstow
Beautiful Harbour Retreat Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise010...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was immaculate and had everything we needed and more. It was very homely and comfortable which made our stay perfect.
The location was great, so close to the harbour. It was surrounded by shops, cafes and many restaurants, plenty of options for eating out.
The owner, Donna, was very quick to reply to any messages or questions we had prior to our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhknight2...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay in Padstow!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely apartment in the heart of Padstow. We had a great holiday. Highly recommended if thinking of staying in Padstow, great for families!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Cristianos, Spain
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
214charle...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good accomodation in a convenient location”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunate start to holiday as when we arrived there was a problem with the key safe which coudn't be opened. This was speedily resolved with the help of Donna and her maintenance contact, but it meant that we spent about 45 minutes hanging around before we got in. Having said that we were really impressed by the standard of the accomodation and its location - only a few minutes walk to the harbour. This was our first visit to Padstow and we loved everything about it- shops, pubs, eating places, coastal walks, boat trips etc.We spent 4 nights there, but we wished it could have been longer.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallybazo...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location and accommodation”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Visiting Padstow for the first time it was important for us to be in the centre of town. Harbour Retreat holds an unbeatable location just a few metres from the harbour. We found parking at the library to be inexpensive (£3 daily) and only a couple of minutes walk from the property. As a family of four we found the accommodation to be perfectly suited to our needs. It is incredibly well equipped and has lots of nice touches which make it a real home from home. Cleanliness is first class and the light airy rooms are comfortable and beautifully finished. We thoroughly enjoyed Padstow and the local area and would recommend Harbour Retreat to anyone looking for high quality family accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing