We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Estuary Views from Beau Vista
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Estuary Views from Beau Vista
Sun filled living room looking out over the Camel Estuary
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Estuary Views from Beau Vista
Sun filled living room looking out over the Camel Estuary
Modern open plan kitchen leading to bright living room
View of the Camel Estuary
View from Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CJJ49
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent base for a weekend escape. Everything we needed and more. Great views, walking distance to Padstow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thank you for spending the time to review. i am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, the views and property location - we would love to welcome you back sometime. From all at Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186220Kar...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect...”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We arrived at the apartment on 30th December after a nightmare journey in high gales and driving rain down the M4. We arrived and parked outside the apartment and my heart sank... it looked so ordinary from the outside. But once we got the key in the door and walked into the lounge, our spirits soared. It's a fabulous space... and so glad we booked such a wonderful place as the weather was truly dreadful throughout our stay. I would not hesitate to book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and view
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
We are so pleased that after such an awful journey, you were able to enjoy your stay there and that you stayed cosy against the Cornish winter weather....if only we could control that eh? We look forward to hearing from you if you do decide to visit again. Many thanks for taking the time to review. Kind regards, Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A total pleasure”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We arrived to find a very comfortable spacious apartment with lovely views of the estuary. (Upstairs apartments would have better view) but was still amazing with a lovely garden which would be great if you have little ones with you.
The apartment was clean and well presented and very spacious and would accommodate a group of people easily. Not to mention the joy of being able to park your car! We also needed Wifi due to business and this worked very well. (Less stress).
There is a hill to climb on the way back from Padstow with the reward of coming back to a comfortable apartment sitting on the terrace overlooking the Estuary. We had a wonderful holiday and would highly recommend this apartment for both convenience and peace and quiet. Thank you also for your prompt attention when we made the initial booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness -wifi - parking
Liked least: Showers were a little small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your positive and informative review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and that you were happy with the service we provided. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jones_dav...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed in ground floor of Beau Vista in August along with children and grandchildren. First impressions were very good and this continued throughout the accommodation. Views were wonderful and facilities were first class. Location was ideal within easy access to Padstow but steep hill on way back. Only problem was parking if there are more than 2 cars per apartment but there is on road parking nearby so not an issue. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review of the Beau Vista apartment, and we are so pleased you had a lovely time there. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizette N
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This apartment provided us with everything we needed. Grandparents could easily get about and was pleased to not have any stairs to negotiate, teenagers enjoyed the wifi and technology as well as the garden and everyone loved those views from the lounge sofas, perfect for watching the sun come up with a cup of coffee, or go down with a glass of wine! Kitchen very well equipped and it was really helpful to have the luxury of three bathrooms.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay, and found everything to your satisfaction. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance in the future! Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages Ltd.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing