We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent !!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kernellas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Hall looking towards lounge
Patio
Back garden and patio
Porthcothan Bay
Padstow harbour
Camel Trail
A Padstow street showing Rick Stein's and Paul Ainsworth's restaurants
Camel estuary
December at Constantine Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
candicebr...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent !!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Kernellas for our mini moon ! The bungalow was perfectly clean and very well presented for a couple wanting to relax or a small family. It had very thing we could expect and more. Would highly recommended this. We had such a great and memorable holiday !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: That there isn't any Wi Fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T
Dorking, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you are looking for the 'wow' factor, this is it!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have been to many park homes on our holidays but have never come across such a fantastically well equipped and comfortable place to stay. The children loved it as there is a small garden for them to play in and also at the top by the shop a childrens play area. It is dog friendly and although we didn't take any pets my mum and dad visited with their dog and used the designated area for dogs. The café at the bottom of the site is good for wifi and good value for a drink, they do food but we didn't eat there but the Glass House at the top of the site serves lovely food and very good value for money. There is a small shop for essentials but Tesco is only a 10 minute drive towards Padstow (it does get very busy and usually a queue to get into car park). Great location for exploring.!! Parking for at least 3 cars. Pictures do not do this place justice it is fantastic and would not hesitate to book again and recommend to anyone. Always had great communication with owner and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home, very comfortable
Liked least: going home!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic accommodation in a beautiful area, you won't be disappointed.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

we had a fab week in Kernellas. the accommodation was incredibly well equipped and clean and in a great location for all the nearby beaches and towns. we stayed with three teenagers and they all enjoyed a full and action packed week. they had a surf lesson with Harlyn Surf school ( you can use Tesco vouchers for this) and the jet skiing from Lusty Glaze Beach in Newquay was a highlight of the week.
We loved exploring all the local beaches, all of which are different and we had some fab weather which helps.
Would love to come back and would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the accommodation was just as advertised and the owner very helpful
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveyB60
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed here recently (4 adults - Oct.2013), third time in the area at this time of the year and there is so much to do locally (fab surf beaches, restaurants, cycle routes, walks and pubs); this accommodation is ideally located for this area and is fitted out with absolutely everything needed, it is light, warm, welcoming, very comfortable, spacious, delightful and inviting; the owner is very helpful, a pleasure to deal with and ensured our rental transaction was fuss-free. We will be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thank you. We're glad that you share our opinion about the area and that staying at Kernellas added to your enjoyment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Living room area and Kitchen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing