We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great pet friendly apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Front of the house. Parking adjacent to the side wall. Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Front of the house. Parking adjacent to the side wall.
Private Parking
Lounge Diner
Lounge/Diner
Bathroom
Bathroom
Galley Kitchen
Padstow Harbour
Beautiful beaches all around the area
Padstow Maypole
Padstow cycle path along the Estuary
Padstow Harbour
MayDay flags
Padstow Harbour - Fishing is still a vital industry
The Lifeboat station at nearby Mother Ivey's Bay
Nearby Harlyn Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
renniejul...
wigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pet friendly apartment”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location fab padstow harbour right on the doorstep even has parking we had a lovely week can't wait to go back! Thank you sally .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Lovely review for us. Thank you! It's great to hear that our guests had a happy stay and want to return xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xxxLEEDSx...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful apartment in a beautiful setting. We were rather limited in the dates we could book and were very lucky to be able to secure a four-day let. The apartment is superbly appointed, with a special mention for the super-powerful shower, which we wanted to take home. Two minutes' walk into the the centre of beautiful Padstow, and ideally located to take in all of north Cornwall. Sally couldn't be more helpful. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
What a fabulous review - thank you!(Just a quick note to mention that you were in Apt 2, which has the mains shower, in case of readers' confusion). It was lovely to meet you and I hope you stay with us again if you revisit Padstow. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kip2015
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic Find”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a second stay at this lovely apartment. We stayed in 2016 and booked again for 2017 immediately. The property has the benefit of parking which is a must in padstow. Also is only a few minutes walk from the harbour and all amenities. Everything you can think of is available in the apartment. It is tastefully decorated and feels very homely. Would highly recommend this property

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
It is always lovely to have returning guests, especially with such a choice of cottages to rent in Padstow. Thanks so much for choosing us again and a great review. Both much appreciated. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katykusta...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location & lovely apartment”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Old Police House as a place to stay in Padstow. The location is perfect and a short walk from the harbour and shops. It's also very quiet at night and has it's own parking space which a lot of places this close to town don't.

I can't fault the accommodation. The building is an old building, so yes the kitchen is small, but we never found this to be an issue. The apartment is beautifully decorated (Emma Bridgewater bedding!) and the bathroom is lovely. It was also very clean and had everything you could possibly need. Sally, the owner, is lovely and seems to have really thought about what people staying in the apartment might need and making the accommodation as welcoming as possible. All in all, a fantastic apartment in a lovely place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
So great to read such an enthusiastic review! Thank you very much and it really matters when guests feel 'at home' when they stay. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks very much, Aidan, for your repeat booking and the lovely compliments. The bathroom downstairs has now been redone in a similar style, too! In my dreams one day I will take the apartment into the loft and get a bigger kitchen - but we have a long way to go yet!! Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing