We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rural peace”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trevorrick caravan

Decking at side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking at side
Looking into Rock and camel trail Shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Decking at side
Looking into Rock and camel trail
Shower room
Kitchen area
Kitchen
Main lounge area
Lounge
Double room
Twin room
2nd twin room
Dining area
Shower room
Double room
View from bedroom window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Go707146
1 review
“Rural peace”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A leafy lane brings you to this spacious caravan, with May blossom, buttercups and young cattle for company. The owner is a kind lady. (If strong phone signals sometimes affect your sleep, this may not suit you perfectly, but otherwise the location is peaceful and we became fond of it). A quiet creek is in easy walking distance and the coast is not far by car if you need a change of scene.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for your very kind review. We think it is very peaceful and relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee F
Beaminster Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Caravan is well used and as the owner notified us it's due for update. No wonder really, what a fantastic location, absolutely perfect for what we required. Avril was more than accommodating. Quiet yet on hand to everything you need. We'll deffinately be back when the caravan has been updated. Please keep us posted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. The new caravan has arrived and is sited. Just need to transfer things and give it a good clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anneskuse...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Epic location, value for money.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a few start of season issues but Phillip sorted quickly.
The views are amazing across to the Camel trail, very quiet location in the field. But you can easily walk down to the estuary with dogs, where I met local winkle pickers and 2 pubs very close.
The van is a bit dated but clean, double bed a little more put up than expected... but for the price you can't moan.

Lots to do nearby with Padstow 10mins away, lots of beaches Trevone beach was lovely, farm shops Where we stocked up and cooked in the van.

To sum up; great for a dog/child friendly, value for money stay, for people enjoying peace and lovely scenery. However I wouldn't like to sleep 8 in there unless mainly kids.

Thank you Avril and Phillip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. As we said there will be another van soon.
Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All D
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely get away from it all holiday”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have just come back from a very relaxing get away from it all few days here. From the first contact with Avril to the end of our say it was all very easy and stress free. The view from the caravan is simply stunning and for the first time I didn't mind doing the dishes. The caravan had everything we needed to make our stay pleasant and stress free. If you are looking for a place to get away from it all then this is the perfect spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for your comments. Really appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic669...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Quiet Location”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I've seen comments in other reviews about the caravan being a little bit dated/rundown. This is kind of true, but we were only staying for two nights, and the price of the caravan for our stay was an absolute bargain - much less than I was expecting to pay for a short half-term break. We're quite a private family and enjoy our privacy, and I find the noise levels on holiday park too much, so the secluded location of the caravan was perfect for us. And thankfully, the hedgerow between us and Padstow/Rock had been trimmed down to a good height, so the views from the decking were beautiful. And Avril was pleasant to deal with.

The only negatives, really, aside from the above mentioned dated-ness of the caravan:

- It rained very heavily overnight on our second night there and the decking was very, very slippery the next morning - my husband almost fell over
- There were a few dead flies in the shower cubicle, which I had to clean out pre-use (thankfully, I'm not too squeamish) - and a few dead flies in the living area of the caravan.

Otherwise, it was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your comments. I am sorry about the flies but it is the time of year and the caravan had been empty for a week after cleaning
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing