We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Padstow holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
front view from High Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view from High Street
Front court Garden Rear Court Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
front view from High Street
Front court Garden
Rear Court Garden
Downstairs En-suite Double Bedroom
Lounge with lovely oak floor
Modern Kitchen
Dining Table Extends to fit 6.
Upstairs Twin bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
offroad parking in front of garage
garage parking at rear of cottage
Harbour less than 7 mins away
Local View 5 min Walk away from the property looking across the estuary towards Rock.
Local view 5 min walk awayfrom the property, looking up river when tide is out.
Maypole in town centre square on !st May
early morning looking across the river.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AKJN
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Padstow holiday”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Back to Padstow again and we enjoyed our stay at Betty's Cottage which we found clean, comfortable, well fitted out. Sun trap at the back, ideal for myself, daughter and her two teenagers, though might be a bit small for more than 4 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, convenient to centre
Liked least: We had 1 car but parking would be tight for 2 cars
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Padstow Holiday”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent fortnights holiday in Padstow with two weeks of glorious wall to wall sunshine.
Betty's Cottage is in easy reach of not only a vibrant Padstow but also of great beaches and coastal and inland walks. Many other Cornish attractions are also within easy driving reach including the South Coast.
The Cottage itself was of a very high standard, very clean and very well equipped throughout. Plenty of bedding, linen and towels and many other nice touches such as wines and shortbread. In fact the Cottage was ready for instant occupation on our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything we needed in a holiday let was available in the cottage
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanne r
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem of a cottage in Padstow”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My sister in law and I have just returned from a fabulous four days in Padstow, thanks mainly to Owen and Alisons beautiful cottage. It was immaculate, had everything you could possibly need and more. Short walk to harbour and beach, Even the use of the garage at the property so no worries regarding parking. Would visit again without hesitation and would recommend to anyone wanting a holiday in Padstow.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany W
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a great holiday in Padstow, made all the better for the stay in Betty's Cottage.
Excellent location. Great to have parking in Padstow, as we have had to pay in the past for a week's parking in Padstow for two cars. The garage is a great size and a smaller car fits on the hard standing.
Out of all the holiday rentals we have used before, this cottage was the most equipped, and although we took our own, there were even towels for the dog and a welly boots box, which just shows how the owners have given a lot of thought into what things you may need.
The cottage was lovely and clean and had been nicely decorated with a homely feel. The welcome gifts were a nice touch and my father raved about the shower most mornings. He was also well catered for in terms of mobility as he is waiting on a hip replacement and benefitted from the en suite and easy access of the double room on the ground floor.
A great cottage and we would love to stay again. Thank you!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I thoroughly recommend Betty's Cottage. It is well situated, only a few minutes stroll away from Padstow Harbour and it has a garage for parking which is a big bonus in old Padstow as few places have anywhere to park. Inside the cvottage was immaculate and very comfortable with everything we could need plus fantastic showers in both the bathrooms.
The small patio outside was secluded and a wonderful suntrap, perfect for relaxing after a busy day exploring the countryside,
The welcome pack of wine, tea, coffee and bicuits was an extra and much appreciated touch.
A very enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 211
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing