We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage from back, showing decking and hot-tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from back, showing decking and hot-tub
View from decking over fields towards Bay (just visible in reality)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Cottage from back, showing decking and hot-tub
View from decking over fields towards Bay (just visible in reality)
Master bedroom, with ensuite shower and bath.
Ensuite bath and shower for Bedroom 1
Another bedroom with a superking size deeply comfortable bed, peaceful and fab views
Ensuite shower room for Bedroom 2
Family Bathroom, downstairs.
Bay close to house
Treyarnon Bay swimming pool
Bedruthan Steps, just a bike ride away with a National Trust tea at the top.
Teeing off towards Trevose Head
Not bad. For a beginner anyway.  Trevose Golf Course
Did you see how I caught that one? Treyarnon Bay.
Quickly, throw to me and I'll get her ankles.... Treyarnon Bay.
Just loved today. Cycling along the Camel Way.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mccoleman...
southampton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved our stay at Hillside and the Hot tub was an added bonus and a way to end a perfect day of walking the coastal paths. Treyarnon Bay just a 10 min walk with stunning views. Hillside is a lovely spacious house and dog friendly too. It is well equipped with everything you could possibly need. I would most definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C
1 review
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent accommodation, so peaceful wth lovely surroundings. The area is stunning with many beaches and coastal walks close by. Would thoroughly recommend and would certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation with stunning views”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation is superbly located close to Treyarnon beach and enjoys stunning views. We stayed with my husband, two sons in their twenties and my mother. The house exceeded our expectations. It is a real home from home with everything you could wish for with regards to cleanliness, space - indoor and outdoor - and all mod cons and equipment provided.Our bedroom and ensuite upstairs was huge and the other two bathrooms meant we all had our own space. I would highly recommend hiring the hot tub as well as what could be better than a 'plastic' glass of prosecco whilst enjoying a spectacular view. It is a peaceful location but a short ride to a number of beaches (Porthcothan, Harlyn, Constantine) St Merryn is the closest little village with a couple of pubs, restaurants and small shops whilst Padstow is only 5 miles away which is well worth a visit. We had excellent communication with Katie the owner and Ruth who manages the property. We hired this house for a week and I have to say we were reluctant to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, space in the property, how well equipped it was
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
I really appreciate this lovely review Angela and also have enjoyed dealing with you. Your suggestions were great, constructive and so useful and we have acted on all of them, - we want to keep on top of everything at Hillside Cottage Padstow. Thank you and best wishes Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janeypooh...
1 review
“Wonderful for the whole family - 7months to 64!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We wanted to holiday all together with our daughters, sons in law, and little grandsons. Hillside catered perfectly for us all! Lovely setting, easy walk to the beach and YHA bar! There was an extra unexpected treat of a barn owl hunting in the meadow most evenings!
Exceptional communication throughout with Katie the owner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you for this and your lovely comments throughout, I love watching the barn-owls too, it makes a wonderful sundown. I do hope you will visit us again and thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
916philip...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Cornish Jewel”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Hillside is a very comfortable place to stay, plenty of room for 8 people, well equipped and attractively furnished and in a peaceful location. We were delighted to have found it.
It was lovely to be so close to the coast and be able to walk to the beach, and we enjoyed some great walks along the spectacular wild coastline.
We found some good places to eat locally and were delighted to satisfy a long held wish to eat at Rick Steins in nearby Padstow!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 187
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing