We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday”
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press Quirky dining table and dresser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
116 reviews
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press
Quirky dining table and dresser
Open fire or woodburner
Ekornes Stressless recliners in the Old Round House cottage
Heated indoor swimming pool (Easter to end of October)
Farm play equipment
Barn owlet
Barn owl on own of our Owlcams
Dundee - one of our miniature Shetland ponies
Frankie - our other Shetland pony - on a creekside walk
Trevorrick Farm and the Camel Estuary
The Camel Estuary and iron bridge
Trevorrick Seamills - walking in to Padstow
The Camel trail and iron bridge walking in to Padstow
Camel Estuary at low tide
Walk down to the beach from Padstow
Padstow harbour
The imfamous Rick Stein's Seafood Restaurant in Padstow
Padstow harbour
Padstow harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 116 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Claire L
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We all had an amazing time at Trevorrick Farm and look forward to returning already!

We got exactly what we wanted from this stay and more. The location was great...it felt as if we were in the middle of nowhere but we could easily walk to the local pub. Padstow and the lovely local beaches were only a few miles away. There is so much to do in this area, we were spoilt for choice!

Most importantly for us was keeping our 2 year old entertained. She absolutely loved feeding the pigs, lambs, goats and guinea pigs with Melanie every morning. There were so many toys inside and outside of the cottage for her to play with. The swimming pool was great and most days we had to drag her away from the play house to go out for the day! There were lots of videos and DVDs for children and adults to choose from.

The cottage we stayed in was Serendipity and it was perfectly equipped for us to self-cater comfortably. We had our own parking space right outside. There was plenty of space inside the cottage, it was very clean and we loved being able to keep one half of the stable door open so we could hear when the Ducks were passing by.

Melanie and Mike were wonderful hosts. They made us feel very welcome and were always friendly and around to advise us on the best places to visit. We made use of the babysitting service they offer which meant we could visit the local pub for a couple of drinks one evening. It was great to be able to borrow buckets, spades and wind breaks for our beach visits. I cannot recommend this place enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. Animal feeding is the highlight of the day for many of our guests, and I try very hard to provide suitable toys inside the cottage for younger children. Look forward to seeing you all again soon. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsbennet...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So happy to be back again”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We returned to Badgers Way for the first week in June after having visited last in September 2014. We didn't tell the children we were going back until just a few weeks before as we knew they'd have been too excited and pestering to go as soon as possible.

As before, Melanie and Mike had everything ready for our arrival including a superbly-equipped and spotless cottage (complete with already-unpacked food order in the kitchen from www.food4myholiday.com), age-appropriate toys for the children, 4 and 3, and a whole host of very willing animal friends to entertain us all each day. The children barely wanted to leave the farm and would only do so once they'd checked that we were only going out for the day, but that we would return to 'Melanie's Farm' again later in the day. They made much more use of the swimming pool, games room (in particular the air hockey and mini trampoline), wendy house and climbing frames than they did last year and it was lovely for my husband and I to be able to sit back and just watch them play together.

As before, a highlight each day was feeding all the animals and it was no problem encouraging our two to eat up their fruit and vegetables to be able to save the skins and scraps for the pigs & piglets, turkeys, ducks and chickens. The goats were on fine form again and feeding the lambs was fun but, as expected, the lovely guinea pigs were the firm favourites again.

When we did manage to venture away from the farm, we enjoyed trips to Lanhydrock (NT about 30 minutes away), Lappa Valley Steam railway (playtime heaven for under 5's about 40 minutes away) and both Harlyn Beach (15 mins away) and Polzeath Beach (about 30 minutes away) (to which we were very grateful to have taken the communal wind-break available from the Wash House at Trevorrick!). There was more to see in the locality but we simply ran out of time.

Melanie and Mike were so friendly and accommodating again and made everything easy for us to simply relax and enjoy ourselves. We particularly enjoyed the knock on the door one evening to be allowed to see the Barn Trust officials checking and ringing mum and three baby owlets on-site - truly a once in a lifetime event!

Our two children were so happy every day on holiday this year and were very upset to be leaving at the end of the week. I have a feeling we'll be heading back down to Trevorrick again when we next can. Thank you Melanie and Mike!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything being so easy for us
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Such a pleasure to see you all again so soon, and thank you so much for your lovely review. It really is something special to see barn owls being ringed, and in the next few months our guests will be able to watch mum and dad bringing food to the little ones, and then in July watch (hopefully) the little ones fledging and flying from the nest. We had 3 cottages occupied by repeat guests last week, yourselves, a German family who stayed last year, and then also the guests who had their last holiday with us only 6 weeks ago at Easter. Welcoming guests back is such a pleasure. As you say there is so much to do in the area, if the children can be persuaded to leave the farm. It is lovely to know your children are left with such fond memories of their holiday at Trevorrick Farm. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Trevorrick Farm is an outstanding place to stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in Serendipity, one of the cottages. It was excellently equipped with every facility and comfort you could wish for. We like to self- cater so the extremely well equipped kitchen was a bonus. Reliable high speed broadband. Mike and Melanie were helpful in every way and they both worked unbelievably hard. For children, the facilities were also superb, indoors and out and for adults, again Trevorrick Farm offered all you could want, including enjoying the ducks, turkeys, piglets and young lambs. We shall go again. Nearby, there are really good eating places and the walks are balm to the soul. Thank you, Melanie and Mike, for enabling us to have such a lovely restful week in beautiful surroundings and, very important, comfortable beds

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Where do we start- it was all good
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that couples appreciate our little Cornish Farm as much as families. Hope to see you again soon. We are so pleased we were finally able to have Superfast broadband connected. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina C
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect location to relax with small children”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've just returned from a wonderful week in Curlew cottage with our active 16 month boy. The cottage and site amenities provide you with everything you could possibly want to entertain children and animal loving adults! In addition to the provision of toys and books within the cosy cottage Melanie had thoughtfully provided a high chair, child carrier, baby monitor, cot, and potty, to name but a few. Within the grounds, in addition to the all of the lovely animals, there are two large play areas filled with equipment to bounce on, climb up, slide down and dig in - our child almost exploded with excitment on a daily basis! The swimming pool was a great hit and, as with the cottages, was well stocked (arm bands, floats and swim nappies were all available). Each cottage has a designated outside area which we took full advantage of for evening sundowners. The location is perfect for beaches and Padstow, (and only 40 mins to the Eden project!), the site has amazing countryside views, is extremely tranquil and Melanie and Mike were fantastically friendly and accommodating. We will definitely recommend to friends and family and hope to return next year for animal feeding!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
So glad you and your little boy enjoyed all our facilities. Yes, he will definitely enjoy the animal feeding next time, which is the highlight of the day for many of our guests. Slightly older children talk about "Melanie's Farm" from one holiday to the next, so I am often told. It is so rewarding to be able to help create such lasting memories. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect for little one's”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just come back from a fantastic stay with my wife and very active 2 year old son.
Having spent quite a long time looking at many holiday options inc Center Parcs and similar places to Trevorrick we're pleased we opted for here.
We stayed in Badgers way - a very cosy 2 bed cottage - nicely appointed, spotlessly clean on arrival, very comfy bed and then most importantly lots of toys ready and waiting for my son, wooden cot, booster seat - although he sat in the window seat at every meal time!
Garden - patio area with benches and table looking towards foxy and badger the goats, next to that a gate that leads you to a big grassy area which includes a big climbing frame with slide, massive sit on tractor and trampoline.
It wasn't just the toys in the cottage, there are lots of sit on toys, cozy coupes, scooters, cars and then my sons favourite - the ride on tractor - it was a daily challenge to get him off of that and to join in with the morning feeding of the animals - every morning at 8.30 melanie helps the little farmers to feed the goats, guinea pigs, turkeys, kune kune pigs, geese, rabbits etc at one point we were walking a rabbit and a goat on a lead - crazy bunch down there I tell you!
Indoor swimming pool was lovely and warm, few floats, armbands, swim nappies available, this was right next to an indoor play area with toys, big video collection -, table football, air hockey and then upstairs was table tennis and snooker - this was one area I would suggest could be improved on - maybe a soft seating area for the adults and generally a bit of a sort.
Outside there is a lovely outdoor space with massive climb on combine harvester and play houses.
My feeling was they under sell themselves as I don't think their website does them justice, Mike and Melanie were great hosts and my son loved every single day there, if you've got a little one I've no doubt they'll have a great time here.
Local to it is Crealy - 10 mins, Trevone and Harlyn beach 15 mins and Mawgan Porth 20 mins, we also went to Trethorne leisure park 45 mins.
You can borrow wellies and beach equipment from here so you're sorted.
Internet in all cottages, we had to reboot a few times but generally spot on and very quick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. What we offer is a more personal holiday experience. We are not just a cottage in the country, but try to provide a real small scale farm experience as well as having great facilities for all. It is wonderful to know how much it is appreciated by both children and adults. Hope to see you again soon. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing