We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family accommodation with everything you...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trevose View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire L
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family accommodation with everything you need”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location with a shop on site, a mile or so from St Merryn and a couple of miles to Padstow. The house is lovely very clean and well kept with everything you need to make it a home from home stay including a barbecue and very comfy beds.
Beaches close by are lovely there is also lots to do in the local area, Crealy park was a good family day out as was Newquay zoo.
The site is lovely and also nice and quiet. I would definitely recommend for families

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Once again we must say a massive thank you to everyone who stays in our holiday home. We're so glad our guests can really make themselves at home and enjoy Cornwall as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneG21...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pleasant location and child friendly. Surprisingly spacious accommodation with two bathrooms, a must with 3 kids!
Home from home feeling.
Trevose View is all you can ask for in a family holiday.
Beaches, sunshine and good fun. We will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended Establishment”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

On our arrivial we were instantly impressed with the Cottage and the rooms.

The Cottage was well equipped in the Kitchen & Shed. (We went on fishing trips and made great use of the Barbecue.)

It has a house warming feeling to it, which made it a very pleasant week for us.

The Cottage is perfectly located, as you are able to travel very few miles to great locations. (Such as: Newquay, Wadebridge, Padstow, Harlyn and etc.)

Me & my friends made great use of the tennis courts and the local shops.

The neighbours were very friendly and kind.

I would definitely recommend to a friend or family! If we plan to go back to the area again, we will be hopefully returning to the Cottage :)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliet w
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant accomodation, excellent location”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Impressed with the accommodation, everything in the accommodation you needed for a holiday. The accommodation is located on a quiet park...beaches nearby are lovely, overall a lovely, restful holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the bungalow was fantastic!
Liked least: The sea gulls!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing