We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our best stay in Cornwall. Fantastic home from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury 3 Bedroom Park Villa Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Luxury 3 Bedroom Park Villa
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with balcony
2nd Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Frequent visitors from the pond
25m Indoor Pool with slide
Pitch & Putt Course
Manor House Bar
St Tudy Village
One of three fishing lakes
Morellos Restaurant
Polzeath Beach
Play Areas
Main Bar
Hengar Manor House with Play Area
Disco and Entertainment Lounge
Children's Play Area at Manor House
Adventure Playpark
Manor House - Internally
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gkeey
2 reviews
“Our best stay in Cornwall. Fantastic home from home accommodation”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I can't compliment this holiday home enough. You can tell the minute you walk through the door that's it's used and loved by its owner. It was like being at home. Everything was just that little bit better than most holiday homes which tend to be sterile. We don't normally stay in park type accommodation and usually go for quaint cottages however we had an elderly relative this time so needed a downstairs bed room. This property also allows midweek bookings which is quite rare. Also the property has a downstairs shower room as well as the family bathroom which was really handy. I've totaly changed my mind on park holidays too. We got back late on a couple of occasions and couldn't be bothered to go back out so we ate on site. Once in the Italian situated in the mannor itself. Which was not only beautiful but the food was fantastic and then in the park pub. The food was excellent value and good quality. We didn't have children with us but there is plenty for them to do if you have. We are hoping to return before the end of the year and will deffinetley be returning in the Sumer. Fantastic, excellent, brilliant. You won't go wrong. Book here

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbaralo...
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lodge has recently been refurbished to a very high standard”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

After a long journey was very happy to stay in this lodge a real home from home. Very spacious, 3 bedrooms 2 good bathrooms, lovely décor, light, clean & comfortable. Everything was there in the villa for your requirements, good beds. TV video playstation lovely lounge to relax in. Enjoyed the swimming pool, been to many swimming pools, but never been charged for steam & sauna, it is only £3 per session. Shame the Italian Restaurant on the complex was shut Tuesday so we drove to the nearest village St. Tudy but pub only served drinks no food on Tuesday too. Nevertheless, had lovely holiday, quite a lot of rain, but when the sun was out, it was very very hot... Lovely days, Newquay. Fowey, what an experience, you need a parachute to get down there! Bocastle was so pretty, Mevigessgey was beautiful worth a trip. Carlyon Bay lovely too. St. Austell, actual town not so impressive, again difficult to find a good restaurant. Bude was great lovely walks out to the sea, had brilliant fish & chips on the front. Padstow Beautiful loved the scenery there.Will definitely visit Devon & Cornwall again, had great memories of when my Ma & Pa took us there every year as children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely relaxing lodge to retire to everyday
Liked least: Food in the main Restaurant not the Italian Rest had to wait such a long time to receive the food & not over impressed with the quality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comprehensively equipped.”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a far superior lodge than some of the others which we have rented on this superb site. The furnishings & decor are immaculate, and it is comprehensively equipped even down to the cleaning products, dishwasher tablets and spare light bulbs. (A very minor point: we would have appreciated some hooks on the back of bedroom & bathroom doors). We didn't use the tennis & golf equipment; or the CDs, DVDs, Playstation & board games that were supplied, but other families would have been very grateful for them. The owners are very helpful and amenable with regard to part weeks. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Nothing (apart from the lack of hooks on doors)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant family home holiday”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Dear Carole.Just a short e mail to thank you on behalf of myself and my family for the use of your lovely holiday home. We all had a wonderful time. We were so comfortable, a real home from home. Everything was as described on the web site, the amenities in the holiday village were great and we had some lovely days out visiting nearby towns and attractions such as the Eden project. Once again thank you.
Very best regards. Colin Scott. Cheshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities
Liked least: outside appearance
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 121
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing