We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front bedroom
Back bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Front bedroom
Back bedroom
Kitchen
Front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sian M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When we first arrived at the cottage we had a bit of trouble getting the key out of the safe. But one quick phonecall to the office and the housekeeper turned up and it was sorted. The cottage itself is small but perfectly formed. It has all the things you need for a self catering holiday including iron,hair dryer and dishwasher. The place is very clean and quirky and we loved it there.
As for the location, it could not be more perfect. You are right in the centre near all the shops pubs and restraunts. Theres a small spar up the road and the harbour is a 3 minute walk.
I hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review! We are always on hand to help out with any queries as our housekeepers live right next door!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen494
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were looking for a property that had a great location & came across Mill Road, it was brilliant for this being a minute's walk from the harbour, we have a 3yr old so were looking for something that would also be child friendly, it was very well equipped & catered for all our needs, easy to book & good communication with James, we would & will be using this cottage again, look forward to another stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thanks Helen! We've put new WIFI into No.5 now so there is now a great signal in all the cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and competitive cost
Liked least: Nothing - maybe too many choices of pasty shops on your doorstep!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thanks Don. We're honoured to have had a World Pasty Champion stay at Maypole Cottages!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing