We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a family attraction for all ages!!”

Camel Creek Adventure Park
Ranked #5 of 14 things to do in Wadebridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nestled in 111 acres of Cornish countryside, Cornwall's Camel Creek Adventure Park is a haven of family-friendly rides, giant play areas and animal encounters. The park is set for a big year in 2016 as it becomes Camel Creek (formerly known as Crealy)it's set to be its best year yet! Boasting thrill rides, 40,000 square feet of indoor play, 35 acres of outdoor play and hundreds of animals, the all-weather park was voted Best Family Attraction in Cornwall by the readers of Primary Times magazine on 2016.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Having previously visited Camel creek we decided to return because there was something for everyone here. Our group consisted of three 7 year olds a 1 year old and 2 teenagers. The teenagers in our group were looking forward to going on the water slides, the log flume and pirate ship. Half the park has been closed off!!! No water slides, no pirate ship, no log flume, no restaurant other then the hell on earth that is the soft play/castle.
Surely you would imagine there would be alternatives in place as the admission price is still the same. Nope there is nothing, lots of closed off areas and empty buildings.

We went to the snack stop for lunch, they had run out of hot food by 1pm !!
The 5D cinema had a 45min queue only to find the film was the same as last year.
I am sure that if you have younger children and take a picnic you’ll have a nice day, however don’t advertise the park as fun for the whole family because it really isn’t!!!

Really disappointed

Thank Chachamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelCreekPark, Manager at Camel Creek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Chachamum. We are very sorry you were disappointed by the changes we have made during the 3 months we were closed.

It is essential for us to ensure that we are prepared for phase one of the development with minimum disruption to the park. Therefore, closing for the 3 months allowed our maintenance team to complete thorough ride maintenance checks, cleaning and painting existing rides and attractions as well as building the fence around the perimeter to ensure the guests safety when building work commences.

Phase two of the development includes investment into the park and will see big improvements made including new rides. Although the rides that are no longer in operation are still on site there are plans in place for these to be moved when the resort development begins. To help compensate for these ride closures we have brought back Character days throughout the year as these were extremely popular in 2016 and reduced our park entry prices from last year.

We do hope you continue to enjoy Camel Creek Adventure Park over the coming year and please be assured that we value all our guests and aim to produce a much more improved adventure park in the long term.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"log flume"
in 122 reviews
"water rides"
in 64 reviews
"wave rider"
in 18 reviews
"all ages"
in 102 reviews
"pirate ship"
in 43 reviews
"reptile house"
in 27 reviews
"pony rides"
in 62 reviews
"peppa pig"
in 16 reviews
"indoor play"
in 42 reviews
"pets corner"
in 15 reviews
"year olds"
in 40 reviews
"free return"
in 30 reviews
"thunder falls"
in 16 reviews
"great family day"
in 39 reviews
"alton towers"
in 29 reviews
"older children"
in 35 reviews
"soft play"
in 44 reviews
Filter

121 - 125 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We decided to take our children here today as we have a yearly pass.Very disappointing to find the water slides are gone and this was one of the things our little ones were looking forward to most!! Waste of money now and will not be renewing our passes in future.

Thank Loulouwyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelCreekPark, Manager at Camel Creek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Lou. We are very sorry you were disappointed with your visit.

Although some rides are no longer in operation, phase two of the development includes investment into the park and will see big improvements made including new rides. Although the rides that are no longer in operation are still on site there are plans in place for these to be moved when the resort development begins. To help compensate for these ride closures we have brought back Character days throughout the year as these were extremely popular in 2016 and reduced our park entry prices from last year.

We do hope you continue to enjoy Camel Creek Adventure Park over the coming year and please be assured that we value all our guests and aim to produce a much more improved adventure park in the long term.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The two water rides and pirate ship are now permanently gone. Gutted we bought annual passes for our 11 &13 year old- we should have been warned at the time.
It’s really not worth the money for daily entry anymore.

Thank Cornishsofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelCreekPark, Manager at Camel Creek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Cornishsofa. We are very sorry you were disappointed with your visit.

Although some rides are no longer in operation, phase two of the development includes investment into the park and will see big improvements made including new rides. Although the rides that are no longer in operation are still on site there are plans in place for these to be moved when the resort development begins. To help compensate for these ride closures we have brought back Character days throughout the year as these were extremely popular in 2016 and reduced our park entry prices from last year. We are very sorry you were unaware of these closures prior to your visit, the rides have been removed from all 2018 advertising, our website and the announcement was published on our social media channels.

We do hope you continue to enjoy Camel Creek Adventure Park over the coming year and please be assured that we value all our guests and aim to produce a much more improved adventure park in the long term.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We used to love crealy but it’s been a very disappointing visit today.! The log flume and water slides (our favourite rides) were fenced off. Very expensive for the amount to do now! I paid £30 for me and a 5 year old Cafe ridiculous prices! 2 ice creams and a cup of tea over £5!! Really? What’s happened to what used to be a great family day out?! We’re local and won’t be visiting again in a hurry :(

Thank Doedoe85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelCreekPark, Manager at Camel Creek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Doe. We are very sorry you were disappointed with your visit.

Although some rides are no longer in operation, phase two of the development includes investment into the park and will see big improvements made including new rides. Although the rides that are no longer in operation are still on site there are plans in place for these to be moved when the resort development begins. To help compensate for these ride closures we have brought back Character days throughout the year as these were extremely popular in 2016 and reduced our park entry prices from last year.

We do hope you continue to enjoy Camel Creek Adventure Park over the coming year and please be assured that we value all our guests and aim to produce a much more improved adventure park in the long term. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Been a few times now, with few places cut off it seems not much for your money (although we know the reason due to future plans) not much for under 92cm but over that and few more rides to go on, mainly went to take our grandson to see Peppa Pig, thought there be little a show but nope a warm up by one of the staff then Peppa comes out for photo shoot

Thank nigeldoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelCreekPark, Manager at Camel Creek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Nigel. We are very sorry you were disappointed with your visit.

Although some rides are no longer in operation, phase two of the development includes investment into the park and will see big improvements made including new rides. Although the rides that are no longer in operation are still on site there are plans in place for these to be moved when the resort development begins. To help compensate for these ride closures we have brought back Character days throughout the year as these were extremely popular in 2016 and reduced our park entry prices from last year. Our character days are advertised as a meet and greet as children often like to have a picture with the character.

We do hope you continue to enjoy Camel Creek Adventure Park over the coming year and please be assured that we value all our guests and aim to produce a much more improved adventure park in the long term. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camel Creek Adventure Park also viewed

 
St Austell, Cornwall
 

Been to Camel Creek Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing