We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very smart holiday cottage in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Corner Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen / Diner Kitchen / Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Kitchen / Diner
Kitchen / Diner
Dining Area
Lounge looking towards the patio garden
Lounge looking towards the front of the cottage
Cloakroom
Master Bedroom
En Suite Shower Room
Twin Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Patio Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wadebridge, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mat B
Market Harborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very smart holiday cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Our family group of six including (two small children) and two grandparents found the cottage had everything we needed for a great week in North Cornwall. The location is ideal as a base, the village itself has a good shop / post office, pub that is highly rated, as well as a nice park/playground for the kids) - the local beaches are super and we didn't have any problem finding lots of activities choose from (would recommend cycling the Camel trail from Wadebridge to Padstow). The cottage is quite new, and everything is clean and fresh and of good quality. The en-suite and family bathrooms are of a high standard with great showers. Beds are lovely by the way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / Home from home accommodation
Liked least: TV was mounted on the wall, I prefer TVs lower - not a big issue
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: An ideal holiday property
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave D
Newton Abbot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Corner Cottage - we keep returning”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

As a family of 4, we always look for enough space in a holiday let for all of us to relax, plus we want to be in an area where we can have easy access to beaches/cycle tracks & good walking areas.
Corner Cottage is situated in a superb location, close to all of our activities - plus the cottage has enough space for us all to enjoy our "down time".
We have visited 3 times in the last 10 months & we are booked in again for June 2013.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean,modern & fully functional
Liked least: everything was good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself was very well equipped to a high standard, which makes a good stressfree holiday!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing