We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location, Lovely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious open-plan living area with gas fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open-plan living area with gas fire
Located above the best Italian restaurant (& chef) in Scotland and right on the High Street Large dining / living room. Dinner table seats 6 comfortably
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Spacious open-plan living area with gas fire
Located above the best Italian restaurant (& chef) in Scotland and right on the High Street
Large dining / living room. Dinner table seats 6 comfortably
Kitchen with breakfast bar and double oven.
American-style fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer
Bedroom 2 - Double
Bedroom 1 - kingsize with en suite
En-suite to bedroom 1 also has a shower
Bedroom 3 (twin)
Bathroom next to bedroom 3
Landing with view over neighbouring church tower
Study area on upstairs landing
Downstairs toilet
Garden area is not adjacent to flat (it's by the parking space), but has a large decked area
Paddling on the West Beach at New Year
Breakfast on the balcony
View from front door across to Kirkports
Kirkports and North Berwick Law
Children's golf course is worth a visit (as are Muirfield, Archerfied, Gullane, West Links etc)
Oystercatcher - one of many local seabirds you can see on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sejambi
Stony Stratford
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We only stayed in the apartment for 3 nights and were just getting use to the luxury when it was time to leave, very spacious and with almost everything needed it ticked all boxes. Unfortunately the temperature dipped on the day of our arrival and again it took us a couple of days to get the heating right, probably should have turned on all the time until the place felt cosy. Right in the centre of North Berwick this is the perfect location to explore and you also have a good rail link with Edinburgh to boot. There are plenty of food options, Co-op within a couple of hundred yards and various restaurants. Unfortunately the restaurant below the Apartment was closed for a few weeks, but we did try Herringbone, a bit further than the Co-op, which was very good, Signals for breakfast which was excellent and very good value, would have liked to try later in the day as well. No hesitation in recommending this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Hi - thanks for reviewing us. I've looked into the heating and have booked Hive Active Heating from British Gas which will allow me to set the heating remotely (as well as the thermostat on the wall). I'll get this installed at the beginning of January. Thank you for the feedback and do come again in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The Best”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Top quality one of the best I have stayed at. Clean warm central and plenty of room. Also above one of the best restaurants in NB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Hi - thanks for the review. Do come back again in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very central to everything
Liked least: Stairs outside to access property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for reviewing us and do look us up again next time you're in North Berwick!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
veryhappy...
East Lothian, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Residence - but noisy!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very well located, spacious, duplex. Unfortunately awkward access from the parking space involving narrow walkway over gravel, difficult with suitcases, followed by concrete steps down past the rear of a restaurant and then up a steep 2-tier metal staircase to the entrance door. The interior is very nice but lacking in cosiness. The kitchen is fairly well equipped however no microwave, which was a surprise. The beds were ok but the mattresses could have been more comfortable and the master suite bathroom was tiny. The apartment is located next to a church whose bells ring on the half hour and the hour all day and all night long which does not bode well for a good night's sleep. One building across the street was also having it's roof renewed while we were there and the noise all day long was horrendous. All in all, probably great for a large family summer rental but unfortunately was not a relaxing holiday for us..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Hi Stephanie - thanks for your review; I'm sorry that your stay was not more relaxing. (I didn't know about the roof repair until you mentioned it in your review.) As per our information pack, it's probably easier to enter the flat from the High St rather than car park - it's what we do, especially when we have the buggy. We'll bring a microwave next time we're up; if you expected one, other people will do - thanks for drawing it to our attention. We've tried really hard to make it a nice place to stay and to take lots of photos to give a good representation of how it actually looks. Drop me a line (email or phone) with any ideas for improvement. Thank you again for leaving a review; it's what makes the whole TripAdvisor ecosystem work. Best wishes, Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah H
Rushden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here for a week. The Oystercatcher was perfectly located with all amenities at close hand. The property itself has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. I would definitely recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review; we're delighted you had a good trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing