We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr & Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
111jacque...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic location with stunning sea view from the lounge. Good quality furnishings and couldn't fault content. Kitchen well organised with everything we needed. Bedroom was lovely, bed was so comfortable. Fab selection of DVD's and books. Owner quick to answer any queries we would highly recommend this self catering apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect North Berwick Hideaway”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Upon entering ,we immediately felt at the holiday by the sea,we longed for...
The flat is perfectly decorated and spotlessly clean,well equipped for any length of stay and feeling at home all along.Being position on the top floor gave us amazing views over the beach and beyond, and sipping our morning tea or having a meal "by the sea" added real charm to the experience.Pleasant stroll away,we were exploring North Berwick cafe culture and interesting shops and art galleries.Further afield we visit and enjoyed Tantallon Castle,and made a day trip to Edinburgh.
We are hoping to stay at the flat again, as it was the perfect Hideaway by the sea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve m
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, I have to declare that I'm a regular visitor to North Berwick and have stayed in several Beach front apartments, so perhaps a bit spoiled. This is a very cozy little flat, very nicely decorated and very well equipped. Photos are a bit creative, as it's smaller than I expected - although that adds to the charm. We were a party of three and it was ideal for us. Location is spot on, directly across from North Berwick beach, and a few minutes walk to the town, with plenty of Bars, restaurants, Coffee shops etc.
If you want a cozy, clean, well equipped apartment with beach access and close to the town, then this fits the bill perfectly. Plenty of CD's, DVD's, Books etc, indicating the owner's good taste !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, excellent Kitchen,bedroom and decor very nice
Liked least: A bit lacking in natural light in the lounge/dining area, but no issue
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely apartment with great accessibility to the nice beach in front of the flat. A pleasant stroll along the beach and you are in the town which is full of a great butchers and fantastic restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1505Cathy...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really fantastic place and I would recommend staying here.
When I arrived at the flat I was absolutely delighted with the position. It overlooks the sea and is walkable distance from the town centre.
The flat itself is tastefully decorated, very cosy and very well equipped – it has everything a guest could need.
There are so many books, CDs and DVDs that, even on rainy days, one could never be bored.
It is an ideal spot for a holiday and I hope to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing