We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family-friendly beach apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish and spacious sitting room with bay window (partial sea views)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish and spacious sitting room with bay window (partial sea views)
Fireplace in sitting room View from sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Stylish and spacious sitting room with bay window (partial sea views)
Fireplace in sitting room
View from sitting room
Bay window
Spacious master bedroom with wardrobe and chest of drawers
'Edinburgh press' in master bedroom
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Dine in style
Dining for six people
Relax with a book
Twin bedded second bedroom with chest of drawers and cupboard
Beach themed bathroom (with shower)
At the end of your street.....
At the end of your street.....
Shared back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill P
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Family-friendly beach apartment”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This place was a clean, well decorated, family friendly apartment just steps away from the North Berwick beach. The owner thought of the little things (like a personalized welcome note, a small milk in the fridge, etc) and our brief stay left us wishing we had planned a longer visit. The small kids bedroom with toddler bed was perfect for our young child. Our kids enjoyed the toys and books. Parking was on the street with a nearby public carpark if required; we were able to find a parking spot directly in front of the door on 2 of 3 nights and the third night was only 3 car spaces away.

The owner left a note detailing local restaurants and things to do. Recommendations were spot on and very helpful. In other properties I've seen a small binder with local menus, locations of nearby grocery stores, appliance instructions, and basics about the property check-in/out, etc. This might be the only improvement we could think to offer.

The best measure of satisfaction in a place is picturing yourself living in that property. We found ourselves in that exact position and would gladly stay here again. With that said, we gladly recommend this to be your very own "bolthole by the beach."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was fantastic and the toddler bedroom was adorable.
Liked least: We didn't book to stay any longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your feedback - I will certainly act on this. I hope to welcome you back soon! Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillySmit
Brechin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday, perfect apartment”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We've just spent a fantastic week in North Berwick at Bolthole by the beach. The apartment was perfect for us - spacious, comfortable, well stocked - and the little added extras from Lorna, including long lists of what to do and where to eat with 3 young children, were very much appreciated. We had amazing weather all week and found North Berwick to be a perfect location for a family holiday. We highly recommend this apartment and North Berwick.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Glad you had a great time. If I could organise that weather for everyone, I would! Hope to have you to stay again. Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the furnishings!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Thanks Laura. I told you you'd fall in love with north berwick! Hope to see you here again soon! Lorna x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
Many thanks for this, glad you enjoyed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing