We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish and very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A Bit On The Side

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The property adjoins a family home but has its own entrance and garden area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The property adjoins a family home but has its own entrance and garden area.
Old Abbey Road is a quiet, family-friendly street just 5 minutes from the High Street.
The apartment sits opposite the 800 year-old ruins of North Berwick Priory.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish and very comfortable”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Set on a quiet street with easy parking the apartment is beautifully decorated and had everything one could need for a relaxing break. The host, Patrick, was friendly and very kind especially when I was unwell. His trusting attitude was so refreshing and we even met his new kitten! I cannot recommend this place enough plus North Berwick is a delightful town to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Many thanks for such a positive review. We enjoyed having you as guests and would of course be delighted to welcome you back again on your next trip to North Berwick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapelhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
What a lovely review. Many thanks for that .. and for being perfect guests. Welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter N
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A bit on the side is a real gem. Patrick is extremely welcoming and great for pointing you in the right direction for where to eat and what to do in the town.
The accommodation was spotlessly clean, we found the bed very comfortable after a days walking on the beach.
Quietly located but with in easy walking distance of the town centre, shops,restaurants and of course the beaches and harbour.
Definitely intend to visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Many thanks for such a wonderful review. Needless to say, we would be delighted to host you again on your next trip to North Berwick. Excellent guests are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan N
1 review
“Fabulous studio apartment close to the town centre & station”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The studio is great, brilliant location for both the town centre and the train station if needed, and plenty of parking. Studio apartment itself is superb, everything you need for a comfortable stay and the bottle of CAVA left chilled for our arrival was a really nice touch. Shower was superb and great communication from Patrick throughout our stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Many thanks for such a positive review. Much appreciated. You were terrific guests and we would be delighted to host you again on your next trip to North Berwick!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Exceeded expectations - ideal for the short , quiet break I was looking for. Studio was excellent space and well located for exploring North Berwick. Patrick was great host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked North Berwick on your first visit. Perfect guest .... so please do return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing