We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
davidglov...
Cambridge, England
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

You get exactly what's described on the tin plus a few other tins!!!! So far we've had breakfast from the welcome pack for 3 days and there's still a couple of days supplies left. I've hired some excellent accommodation over the years but never has everything been provided like this. The bed and pillows are heavenly!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Hi there David, it was a pleasure having your as our guests. Thank you so much for leaving a review of your stay. I'm so pleased you liked our Welcome mini-hamper; you are very welcome.
Should you ever decide to return to North Berwick, I'd be delighted to quote for you and your lovely family again. With very best wishes, Tracey Pacitti (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilLen
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully relaxing stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were blessed with sunny weather and had the most comfortable relaxing stay at the Imperial. A real home from home! Will definitely be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall environment in the apartment
Liked least: Could have used a Bluetooth speaker to play our own music
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay last week. We were delighted that you chose The Imperial for your holiday and just so pleased that you enjoyed your stay enough to want to return.

We will certainly look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Tracey and Mike Pacitti (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadow75
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ATTENTION TO DETAIL”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just back from North Berwick. My friend and I really enjoyed out stay in The Imperial Apartment. It was an excellent location. The welcome hamper was much appreciated. A very enjoyable, relaxing and comfortable few days. Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review; I'm delighted to hear you both enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

I'm delighted you enjoyed the complimentary welcome hamper; I take a lot of pleasure in making those up and it's always lovely knowing that they are enjoyed.

With best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Wow thank you so much for an amazing review (...best you have stayed in in 20 years). Comments like that just make my week and reward our efforts in making The Imperial one of the best places to stay in North Berwick. We have consistently been awarded 5 stars by Visit Scotland for the last 4 years running (since we opened) and we hope to continue delighting our lovely guests for many years to come.

I'm delighted to hear that you plan to return again; certainly we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolton
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the decoration and furnishings of the apartment.
Liked least: Parking is on the local car park next to the apartment. Though it is free
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review of your stay; we're delighted to hear you found The Imperial clean, fresh and very comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you in the future if you return to East Lothian.

Kind regards, Tracey (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing