We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, warm and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gilder's Green

Gilders Green (in colour)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gilders Green (in colour)
4* Rating from Visit Scotland Bright and airy south facing lounge with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Gilders Green (in colour)
4* Rating from Visit Scotland
Bright and airy south facing lounge with dining area
Lounge with Berwick Law through the window
Dining area for 6 people
Dining area ready for a fabulous holiday meal
Fireplace and welcome tray in the lounge
'The Library' complete with books and wide selection of board games in the lounge
Bright kitchen fully equipped for your holiday needs
Bright kitchen, fully equipped for your holiday
Spacious king bedroom with full length window and Berwick Law views
King bed to rest your tired legs after a walk along the beach or a game of golf
'Relax' in the bath after a hard day on the golf course!
Spacious twin bedroom
Bathroom lighthouse
Nautical bathroom
Welcoming hallway
Quality towels and linen provided
Guest Information
Entrance driveway to Gilder's Green
Private rear garden with views to Craigleith Island and the sea
Fabulous views of Berwick Law to the front of the property
Which way to the beach??
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
wtharker
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, warm and comfortable”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Gilders Green is ideal for a relaxing pleasant holiday close to all amenities. The welcome tray was appreciated and in house facilities first class. Looking forward to returning in June.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review. We look forward to welcoming you back in June.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
1 review
“fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a fantastic lodge and superb value for money. Met with cleaner at midday to drop our bags which was great as we were then able to go straight to our first golf course.

Lovely surprise when we got back to see a welcome basket with lots of goodies in to get us started. Wine went down a treat.

Lynne the owner was fantastic with the communication as well. All in all a great week away in a fantastic property. Would highly recommend this property and look forward to booking again in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for your very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back and if course repeat visitors receive a 10% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotbokki...
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful long weekend in first class comfort!”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is our second stay at Gilders Green and as always it does not disappoint! A beautifully presented spacious cottage, and perfect for families or couples. (Plenty of private parking at the property door too)

A bit about the house...
Both bedrooms are a great size and I love the fact the master bed is a super king (the size one gets in most US hotels in case anyone wondering). The second bedroom is a twin and great for kids or guests. The lounge has two large sofas (one is a sofa bed though we didn't need it), and a dining area (table +6 chairs). We have had friends join us here for dinner and there is great space for entertaining. The kitchen has everything you need (I have never found myself hunting for anything) and you can see the sea from one of the windows (and private garden with deck).

It's extremely cosy and really feels like a home from home. The owners are lovely, replying promptly to every query, and really have thought of absolutely everything to make your stay comfortable.

Cherry on the cake is a fantastic 'welcome tray' of wine, ground (filter) coffee, biscuits, hot chocolate and bottled water!

We can't recommend it highly enough and will certainly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you for your very kind review and so glad to hear you had another great visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in North Berwick”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation met all our needs and was very handily situated for shops, restaurants, railway station and harbour etc. Also gave easy access to the John Muir Trail for shorter and longer walks both inland and along the coast.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice cottage ”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this just a couple of weeks ago. Cottage is everything it says it is. Rooms are a good size although the kitchen is compact and the shower over the bath is a bit claustrophobic. More than met our needs for the 3 days we spent there. Short walk to the town centre so ideal for a quick trip to the pub. Enjoyed our stay there and would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We agree, the bathroom shower is not very conventional being in the centre of the wall thus we are going to be doing some bathroom remodelling and upgrading during our quiet months early 2017. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing