We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views, fabulous accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge & Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout Dining area from Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
179 reviews
Lounge & Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout
Dining area from Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout
Master bedroom - Puffin's Lookout
Front bedroom - Puffin's Lookout
West Beach for  a stroll
Master bathroom - Puffin's Lookout
en-suite bathroom - Puffin's Lookout
Entrance Hall - Puffin's Lookout
View of North Berwick east beach from Glen Golf Club
North Berwick Harbour
View from Lounge - Puffin's Palace
View from lounge - Puffin's Palace
Sea view bedroom - Puffin's Palace
Sea view bedroom - Puffin's Palace
Main bathroom - Puffin's Palace
Law view bedroom - Puffin's Palace
en-suite Puffin's Palace
Master suite luxury - Puffin's Palace
welcome to Puffin's Palace
.....
Open plan kitchen/dining - Puffin's Palace
view from the wash up - Puffin's Palace
3rd bedroom children's bunk beds - Puffin's Palace
Bright open plan living - Puffin's Palace
Picture gallery - Puffin's Palace
West Beach 5 minutes from the Flat
Calm evening rowing & sailing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 179 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bob_Macna...
Strathaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing views, fabulous accomodation”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spectacular views from a bright, clean, well appointed accomodation set just across from the beach and ideally placed for all that North Berwick has to offer. Kids loved it and we'll be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Repeat visit to a bright and beautiful flat overlooking the Firth of Forth”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We chose to make a return visit to this bright and well-equipped flat, close to North Berwick High Street, overlooking the beach and with a magnificent view, both by day and night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete16092...
1 review
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

All six of us (4 adults, a three year old and a baby) had a fabulous week at Puffin's Palace. The apartment was beautifully furnished with a huge window in the living room overlooking the sea. The proximity to the beach was ideal for our three year old, who was able to nip down to fly a kite or eat breakfast on the sand whenever there was a half hour to spare. When we asked him what he enjoyed most about his holiday he replied with "the house and my bed!" As another reviewer has commented, it really felt like a home from home, which is probably due to how well equipped it was and the quality of the furnishing. The use of both a bathroom and an en suite was ideal for a party our size and the cot bed and high chair provided for the baby spared us much luggage room. Everything was beautifully clean and none of us wanted to leave - highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S
1 review
“Fabulous Beach Front Flat”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Puffins Palace is a home from home. A lovely bright spacious flat. Very clean and comfortable. High quality bed linen and towels. Very well equipped including everything you would need for a scottish beach holiday - beach towels, buckets & spades, wind break & thermos flask!
The flat has fantastic views of the beach and Fife beyond and can be enjoyed from the window seat with a glass of wine in hand.
North Berwick is a beautiful town to visit and Puffins Palace the perfect place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I had a fantastic stay at this beautifully appointed flat which lived up to all my expectations. I was with my wife, son and three year old grandson and we took full advantage of the exceptional location. The beach is 10 yards from the front door and Harry and I had some great adventures in the sand and rock pools. I would recommend this as a great holiday destination with many excellent bars,cafes and restaurants nearby.
The host John went the extra mile and when on our last day we had some problems with travel arrangements he told us not to worry about our departure time which he thoughtfully extended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing