We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location - beautiful flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chandlers...
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location - beautiful flat”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a wonderful holiday at Rockpool Retreat! This delightful flat is very close to all the amenities and sights of North Berwick – less than 150 steps (according to my Fitbit) to the beach, bakery, fish & chip shop, ice cream parlour as well as numerous excellent restaurants. Inside the décor is lovely and it is well equipped. It is spacious for two and would be perfectly comfortable for four adults. There is also a lovely view of North Berwick Law. We did not know the area before but it is truly beautiful. We loved our walks on the beach and sitting in the sunshine in the communal garden. There are local buses that go up and down the coast and the station is in walkable distance, so you can walk a long way along the coast and easily get back home, or pop into Edinburgh without worrying about parking. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay – we will be back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to North Berwick and discovered Rockpool Retreat. We love to welcome new guests, but to have returning guests means even more !

Look forward to hearing from you soon.,
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
1 review
“Fantastic Retreat!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Rockpool Retreat and had a fantastic time. The apartment is beautifully decorated to a very high standard. Excellently location, situated in a lovely courtyard that makes it feel very private but all you have to do is walk out the courtyard and you are looking at the beach.

It's only a short walk away from the high street which has delicious cafes, restaurants and traditional Scottish pubs to visit.

Making the Rockpool retreat your starting point to go and see the local tourist attractions is perfect. The attractions we enjoyed where walking around the castles, the seafari boat trip, a walk up Berwick Law Hill (which you can look onto from the kitchen) and of course relaxing at the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Hi Emma,

We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay at Rockpool Retreat. a little gem in North Berwick . See you again soon I hope
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat-JL-Wa...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy stay for Scotland rugby success”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely well equipped flat. Comfortable, contemporary feel. Very close to stunning beaches & teaming rockpools. Thriving high street within strolling distance, independent shops, restaurants and cafes. Excellent rail service to Edinbrough, frequent trains, short journey and late last train.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and of course the rugby. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit North Berwick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you Tracey for your review , we would love to welcome you back and are of course delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in our apartment.
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M
1 review
“Great little holiday home”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Rockpool retreat is a very comfortable, well-equipped little flat.
It's nicely situated in a quiet part of the centre of North Berwick.
North Berwick itself is a great place from which to enjoy the coast, bird watch and travel up to Edinburgh by train.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing