We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely homely well equipped cottage .”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Daisy's Cottage

Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Front of House
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely homely well equipped cottage .”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this as a surprise bank holiday weekend treat for my partners birthday and our dog . We loved the cottage and everything about it . Very well equipped and very comfortable . Lovely and close to the centre of Wells and surrounding areas . I suffer with RA and it's so nice to find a place with a bath not just a shower so I can soak my poorly joints after a lovely long walk along the beach . So nice to find a dog friendly cottage that has lovely furnishings and is fully geared up for our beloved pets . We had an issue with the tv and spoke to Richard he could not have been more helpful as it turned out it was a rather major fault and couldn't be fixed till after the bank holiday but he tried everything and it was not really a problem as there is a tv upstairs .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heathermm...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for Mum”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this cottage for my mother sight unseen and she loved it! She has spent a lot of years in this area, but never really as a guest and I was thrilled that she loved the location of the cottage and felt that it was very nice. She did have to buy paper goods when she arrived. Thank you so much Daisy cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paula A
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Doggy heaven”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is perfect if you like to take your dog on holiday with you, the owners obviously understand that they're important members of the family! Cottage is as described, treats and blankets for the dog, all facilities provided for. As one reviewer said the road is busy, but that is the only issue and didn't detract from our enjoyment, near to all amenities. Wells is dog friendly, all pubs allowed dogs inside, the beach is amazing, even had seals on the beach. Safe courtyard garden for dogs and kids, will say a few steps up and down in the cottage, which adds charm, but if you're unsteady on your feet take care. I certainly recommend this cottage and the owners very easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort of the cottage
Liked least: the busy road but it's not a huge problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgmc
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A Great little place”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful little cottage for 2 or 4 . It is tucked away in Wells by the church in a lovely quiet location. It has been very well furnished and decorated and has a cosy sitting room with log burner. All info alos provided along with free wifi. The kitchen is well designed and modern as is the bathroom. Heating is good and the owners dont have the ridiculous rule, unlike some, of it only coming on twice a day in Winter !!!! Beds are good as is the linen and in the main bedroom you can watch TV in bed if you like. Plenty of hot water for the bath and shower. Walking distance to the beach and shops. A little gem . Have booked again !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it !!
Liked least: i liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing