We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay with wonderful walks just...”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Birches - brand new April 2016 - Don't delay book today to avoid disappointment!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Birches - brand new April 2016 - Don't delay book today to avoid disappointment!
Back patio from the bedroom Kitchen with dishwasher,microwave,induction hob, electric oven and fridge with ice box.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Little Birches - brand new April 2016 - Don't delay book today to avoid disappointment!
Back patio from the bedroom
Kitchen with dishwasher,microwave,induction hob, electric oven and fridge with ice box.
Cosy open plan living area.
View from en-suite to bedroom.
Dinner for two.
Nature is the theme.
Wash up and look at the local scene photographs.
Luxury fresh floral bed linen. Pull the curtains open in the morning to see the sun (hopefully!).
Powerful shower with electronic temp/time display. Fluffy white towel and chrome towel rail.
View over to Roydon Common. Watch out for the barn owl!
Back patio.
Enjoy a drink on the front patio in the afternoon and evening sunshine.
A warm welcome!
King's Lynn Minster.
King's Lynn Town Hall
Binham Priory.
Sheringham beach.
Blakeney a lovely north Norfolk village.
Morston quay where daily seal trips leave.
Roydon Common which is a fantastic for birdwatchers and walkers
Wild pony on the common.
National Trust Oxburgh Hall
Don't delay book today!! You will not be disappointed - dog friendly.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark G
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay with wonderful walks just outside your door.”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for august bank holiday.The cottage is clean and tidy with everything you could need.very impressive.ourselves and our little dog bailey loved the many walks from the door.Theres lots of wildlife all around deer rabbits hares ponies many species of birds.we
travelled to the coast a couple of times some of the beaches are dog friendly.so if you want to stay in a lovely place amongst beautiful countryside visit little birches

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and made the most of exploring the local area. Sorry you didn't see the barn owl we will arrange it for you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare M
1 review
“Best dog-friendly accommodation you will find anywhere”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the most dog friendly accommodation we have ever stayed in. Lovely, friendly hosts and a very high standard of accommodation. A lot of thought has been put into this cottage and it shows. If you have a dog, the enclosed garden is brilliant. You can sit outside and relax with your dog after a day of exploring the north Norfolk coast. We would recommend it to anyone (whether you have a dog or not). We stayed for 4 nights - not long enough! - there is lots to see and do in the area. We will be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachbe
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My partner and myself came to Little Birches for a long weekend and we were not disappointed! The cottage is perfect for two, clean and welcoming! Rachael and Marc were perfect hosts and really went that extra mile to ensure our stay was lovely! We arrived to a bottle of wine and box of chocolates waiting for us! Just what we needed after a very long drive! The cottage itself was well presented, cosy and had everything we needed! It's in a perfect location, situated close to two pubs that were nice to visit for drinks and food. It's in a rural setting opposite Roydon nature reserve, which is perfect for long walks! We were also a short car journey from the coast and Sandringham estate!

If you're after for a nice, relaxing break then don't hesitate to book! We can't wait to visit again!

Well done to Rachael and Marc, it was absolutely amazing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
2 reviews
“An exhalant rural place to stay.”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The property is very new well equipped, situated in a very peaceful area.
The owners are very welcoming.
Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing