We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveller rating
1,572
187
52
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,572
187
52
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ozone restaurant serenity spa garden suite junior suite spa facilities byron restaurant white room breakfast in bed birthday treat amazing spa afternoon tea special occasion elemis toiletries thai restaurant fantastic stay full body massage spa experience
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Seaham Hall for a one night getaway and it was nothing short of excellent in every way. From the moment we arrived and the welcome we received we knew it was going to be a special experience. It continued to impress as the staff were amazing to deal with and the facilities were also exquisite. Our room was an executive suite and was very comfortable with stunning views.
We also booked a massage which was tailored to how we wanted it rather than a set routine from the therapists.
We ate in the Ozone restaurant which didn't have an extensive menu but what we ate was delicious and cooked very well.
All in all this is our new "go to" place for a quick break. The spa, the staff, the room, the massage, the service and the food was all unequivocally world class 5 Star.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ErrolFlynn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross G, Managing Director at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

I am absolutely delighted that Seaham Hall is your new 'to go' place for a quick break, this certainly means we got it right during your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your Seaham Hall experience and it is wonderful that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay from the spa, to the room, to the food, to the team... the list goes on. I very much hope your next quick break is scheduled soon, we very much look forward to welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

I booked the hotel as a treat for my fiancés birthday. And we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Kev who was so warm and welcoming but with the uttermost professionalism and courtesy. We were three hours early, yet they were able to check us in and direct us to the spa which was by far the best we have ever been to. There is a beautiful beach 5 minutes walk away and lovely gardens surrounding the hotel. When we got the key for our room we had been told by the lovely Shelby that we had been upgraded to a garden suite which was like a luxury home from home. From start to finish it was an absolute pleasure staying here. Amazing location, service and comfort. We will definitely be coming again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph_McG54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross G, Managing Director at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at Seaham Hall, especially as it was for such a special celebration as a Birthday. It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that the team looked after you well, please rest assured I will pass your kinds words on, espcieally to Kevin and Shellby who you mention personally. I very much hope you will return, we look forward to welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We recently stayed at Seaham Hall for 3 nights to make use of the Spa and just enjoy relaxing. From the first welcome to the final farewell we were so wonderfully looked after and I'd easily say that the staff were the most friendly and welcoming of any hotel I've stayed in. There was a genuine friendliness and warm welcome from everyone who worked there.

The room itself was large and well appointed, the beds very comfortable to sleep in. When we were there the weather was hot and the air con did struggle a bit to keep the room cool. There is fresh fruit, biscuits, cola and water in the fridge and a daily turn down service.

Breakfast provided several options and it was nice to have a table service instead of a buffet selection so you could just sit and enjoy the morning.

The spa is very nice and the pool is a good enough size to swim in. There are a couple of outdoor hot tubs and several indoor sauna, steam rooms. The hamman was my favourite :) They occasionally come round with fruit and there is water available all the time. The only frustration was not knowing which loungers were available, people tended to leave their towels/gowns on them but you'd sit in one of the not so good sits for 30mins and watch and see no one went near them so often we'd just move to a better spot when it was clear the people had left.

We ate at the Ozone restaurant and it was very good, it's reasonably priced for a hotel/spa restaurant and it was nice to have something a bit different as well. Drinks prices are quite high though.

It's an easy walk down to the beach from the hotel. Seaham itself is walkable but it's easier to take the car if you need to go in.

Overall it's a fantastic hotel and while the rooms, spa may be comparable to other similar hotels the area it stands out is the staff. Bethan on reception was in particular very friendly and always had time to ask us if we were enjoying our stay and if there was anything that could be done to help.

A+ :)

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexMacdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross G, Managing Director at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and I am absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your break with us at Seaham Hall. It certainly reads that we met, if not exceeded, your expectations on most counts and you certainly took full advantage of all that Seaham Hall and the Serenity Spa has to offer, R&R is what it's all about. Your comments about the team are particularly welcome, time and time again I read kind words from our guests about the team and it never gets old, the place simply would be the same without them, thank you. Once again thank you for your review and I very much hope you will choose to come back in the not too distant future, we look forward to welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful setting. Used the facilities, swimming pool, hot tub etc before having a beautiful lunch with fabulous service. Then onto the spa, wow loved it. Had a wonderful facial and head massage which was extremely relaxing. Fabulous day, if you can you should.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank donnag784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross G, Managing Director at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

I can't think of a more enjoyable way to spend a day than with some well deserved R&R in the beautiful surroundings of the Serenity Spa and I am delighted that you chose to do just that. Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope your review means you will be returning, we look forward to welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Booked this hotel whilst up to Durham for my son's graduation. A simply superb hotel. Friendly staff who really welcomed us even coming out to the car to help unload and carry the luggage. A lovely receptionist who really wanted to make sure our stay was flawless. We had opted for one of the junior suites and it was worth the extra.A lovely room well appointed with absolutely everything in it. We ate at the hotel. We had opted for the restaurant in the spa, but changed our minds to Byrons. The food was lovely, the service exemplary. It doesn't get much better than this

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank JonG371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross G, Managing Director at Seaham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

The title of your review says it all, thank you for choosing Seaham Hall whilst attending your son's graduation ceremony in Durham and for your extremely kind words. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that the team looked after you during your stay. I am also delighted to read that you chose to dine in the hotel and that the food was enjoyed. We very much look forward to being able to welcome you again, hopefully soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews