We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in a lovely setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance and driveway to Biggins Grange Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and driveway to Biggins Grange Barn
Driveway and garden, parking area Garden and seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Entrance and driveway to Biggins Grange Barn
Driveway and garden, parking area
Garden and seating area
Hallway
Kitchen, with views over the fells
Dining area
18th Century spice cupboard in the kitchen.
Sitting Room, with electric log burning stove.
Bedroom
Bedroom, leading to en suite and dressing room
Bathroom, with dressing table
Bathroom
Dressing gown.
Romantic Balloon Flight over the Barn
Christmas at Biggins.
Certificate of Excellence.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Would definitely return to this lovely barn. Very clean, spacious, lots of walks from the door, situated in a beautiful part of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation in a beautiful setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Pleased you had a good time, look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-SueJ...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal holiday cottage for two”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We feel lucky that we chose Biggins Barn for our holiday in Lake District and Yorks Dales.
Directions and key collection were simple and we parked in drive in the attractive garden.
The cottage rooms were all unusually spacious and pleasantly light from extra roof windows. All was beautifully clean and very well equipped with an extra welcome tray and fresh flowers. Kirby Lonsdale is near and we were able to walk in about 15mins to the choice of restaurants. The friendly owners live next door, which is reassuring but we had no occasion to disturb them. Congratulations on a well kept property at reasonable rent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable with all we needed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in the barn, and found everything to your liking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel106
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still a great location and comfortable home”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our second visit to this homely, comfortable cottage situated in a quiet hamlet and just a short walk from the town of Kirkby Lonsdale. Everything can be found here for a wonderful stay. Great restaurants, lovely walks and a Booths supermarket are all close by and not forgetting the Lakes and Dales, which are an easy drive to reach. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and will return for a third stay in the not too distant future. Our sincere thanks go to the owners, Tina and David.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
We are always happy when people return, we must be doing something right! We try to do our best to make everything as comfortable and homely as possible, so very nice to know it is appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely location and ease of walking into Kirkby Lonsdale
Liked least: Settee could do with replacing. A bit worn
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Very pleased you enjoyed your return visit. Would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnengli...
seaham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a nice break away.”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

what a fantastic cottage for a holiday, situated in a quiet hamlet and easy access to to all the lakes around and other places of interest. met the owner and and was very helpful to us if we required anything. no doubt about it we are coming back and it will be in the next few weeks if possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quietness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing