We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week”

Review of No. 3 Horse Market

3 Horse Market
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Horse Market
3 Horse Market Bedroom 1 (King Size)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
3 Horse Market
3 Horse Market
Bedroom 1 (King Size)
Bedroom 2 (King size)
Bedroom 3 (Twin or Super-King)
Lounge
Kitchen
32' TV in Every Bedroom
Landing
Bathroom
Shower Room
Separate WC
Utility Room
Sun Room
Patio Area
Front Door
Kirby Lonsdale
Kirby Lonsdale
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
2015/2016 Price List
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maggie M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent a week here with my husband & 2 young kids. We were blown away by how lovely the house was - the bedrooms are so tastefully decorated & the kitchen is very well equipped. Kirkby Lonsdale is a wonderful town with so many great restaurants, pubs, cafes & shops that we could never decide where to go! We highly recommend Avanti for food & The Red Dragon for a few drinks. The Royal Hotel & Sun Inn are also lovely. The house is perfectly located in the town centre & is a short walk from the Devil's Bridge & Ruskins View. Ambleside (Lake Windermere) is about 30 minutes drive away & it's the nicest of the lakeside towns in our opinion. If you have kids we highly recommend a drive to The Forbidden Corner in the Yorkshire Dales. It's about an hour away but so worth the journey. The kids will thank you for it & it's so much fun!

Overall, we would recommend 3 Horsemarket to any of our friends & hope to return again ourselves one day. A very special place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roej88
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for our honeymoon! This place is absolutely fantastic, the house is situated in the heart of the town just a short walk to shops and restaurants (of which kirkby Lonsdale has several)

The house has everything you could possibly need for your stay and everything is of the highest quality. Loved the delivery of bread and milk on our first morning, it's little touches like this which make this property stand out from the rest!

I cannot find a single negitive comment everything is 5*, highly recommend property!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khseow
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Homely with 5 star hotel standard”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our family of 5 stayed 2 nights in this lovely property and used it as a base to visit Lake District. The cottage was well furnished, spacious, cosy and luxurious. Everything you need was provided with high standard, from the kitchen utensils to the toiletries. It was like a home but with 5 star hotel standard. Location was great, only a short walk to town centre and nearby there was Booths, a big supermarket. Our family voted this as our favourite stay during our 3 weeks in UK. We loved the cottage as well as Kirkby Lonsdale.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin L
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A crown jewel”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was recommended by friends for a special birthday treat, And what a treat for all from the parents to the teenagers (with everything on the doorstep to Wifi) the cottage and the market town was ideal for the whole family! First class facilities . Look forward to a return visit soonest. Thank you Sam and NIckie from Lady Leece and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Outside courtyard and a downstairs toilet would have been ideal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nettySout...
southport
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stunning find!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a wonderful weekend spent at this "stunning find" of a cottage! Fantastic location in the bustly lively village of Kirkby Lonsdale.
Attention to detail was amazing in this superbly decorated little gem! From a welcome bottle of wine, bread & milk delivered in the morning & a car permit pass to use throughout the lakes area - what more could you ask for?!
Beautiful bedrooms,bathrooms and a great dining kitchen & pretty lounge downstairs.
Couldn't wish for a nicer place to stay - thankyou!
Already recommended to friends - and yes we will definately be back! Xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing