We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightfully peaceful bolt hole.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rye Meadows

Rye Meadows - with spectacular views over the Lune Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rye Meadows - with spectacular views over the Lune Valley
Dining area - overlooking stunning views Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Rye Meadows - with spectacular views over the Lune Valley
Dining area - overlooking stunning views
Fully equipped kitchen
Twin bedroom - with luxury soft furnishings
Main bedroom - with views over the Lune Valley
Hallway
Ornamental pond
Views from the living areas
View from Rye Meadows - Balloon rides over the Lune Valley
Devil's Bridge, Kirkby Lonsdale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Troubleat...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightfully peaceful bolt hole.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is my 5th visit to this beautiful apartment. The views from the floor to ceiling windows are stunning and the standard and quality of the apartment continues to please. The wine and chocolates are a nice touch and every need is catered for. Our batteries are suitably recharged and it is always a wrench to leave the peace and tranquility of Rye Meadows and the Lune Valley. Lovely to see the lambs and wildlife and we will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Rained a couple of days but then this is the Lake District!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twopluson...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed on a 3 night break and could not fault the apartment. Appreciated the welcome bics/chocs/wine/milk so we didn't need to rush out to shop. The accommodation is really lovely with fab views out of the huge picture windows. Not overlooked at all, very quiet and brilliant central heating. We didn't cook other than breakfast but there was a massive range of crockery and utensils for those that need it. The pool on the complex was bigger and warmer than expected and not busy, even though it was half-term. There are good pubs and restaurants within a couple of minutes' drive (we especially liked The Highwayman). If the weather had been better we would have contacted the owner to extend our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior design and views
Liked least: Not applicable - all positive
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClairxV
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with fantastic views.”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Beautiful apartment with a stunning view. Really well appointed.
A complimentary bottle of wine and thoughtful milk, tea, coffee and hot chocolate made us feel really welcome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trev_trev...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Warm and cosy.”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent a week at Rye Meadows and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Beds comfy, and all the home comforts you could wish for, with spectacular sunsets from the uninterrupted views over Kirkby Lonsdales farm land. The apartment is part of a complex that is in the grounds of the Whoop Hall Hotel and Country Club (hmmm, see other review) and benefits from an off peak membership for it's spar and pool, gym, essential to soothe away the previous days walking aches and pains. Spotless and modern in it's decor, with a small West facing Balcony, the only negative was the smoke alarm situated in close proximity to the cooker that would go off even when there was no 'smoke'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beds and bathrooms
Liked least: smoke alarm
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richinsa2
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning accommodation and views :-)))”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to the cottages, the first time we stayed in Burrow meadows which is equally as stunning but only sleeps 2 and as our daughter was coming with us we choose to stay in Rye meadows which sleeps 4.
The accommodation and the views are exceptional, with the added bonus of complimentary wine and chocolates, also tea,coffee, hot chocolate and fresh milk are also provided.
What a lovely touch that there was also christmas decorations up.
You get free use of the spa/gym which is great and you are also in walking distance to the hotel on site which is great if you fancy a drink or meal on an evening.
We will definetly be returning next year and we feel we have found somewhere we can return year after year to enjoy a lovely relaxing break in wonderful surroundings.
Even our 14 year old daughter loves it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing