We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sigtunastiftelsen(Sigtuna)(Great Value!)
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Hotel Arlanda Airport(Arlandastad)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
USD 99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 187
USD 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
32 Rum & Kok(Sigtuna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
52
51
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
51
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busnice hotelattending a conferenceboarding schoolfantastic foodrecommend this hotelbusiness tripspent one nighthotel is situatedgreat viewon arrivallittle bitstockholmlakesideswedenairportarlanda
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Stayed here for one night for friends marriage close by. Nice hotel with nice room and charming surroundings in one of Sweden’s oldest citys founded around 1000 years ago. The hotel is ecofriendly, price worthy and offers free wifi, parking is also free of charge, limited with space. We had a room in the main building with great view from the second floor. Nice bed, pillows and bathroom. Nothing extraordinary but in general nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was very nice, well assorted and great flavors. Worthwhile if you decide for stay! The hotel is situated very close the old city center of Sigtuna, so don’t forget a walk in that region if you are in the area or stay at the hotel. I can recommend to stay at Hotell Kristina if you travel to Sigtuna region.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla O, Ägare at Hotell Kristina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for Your nice review, we are happy that you liked our hotel and Sigtuna. Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

A colleague and I were visiting Sigtuna and a nearby town last week on a business conference.
The rooms allocated to us were beautiful, with a fantastic outlook over a wooded area and view of the lake.
The staff could not be more helpful. Unfortunately, we only stayed in this stunning town for three nights and only had the opportunity to eat there in the evening for one of them. Thoroughly recommended. As other people have stated, the breakfast was sumptuous, with a varied choice of food that would suit everybody.
Thanks again, Hotel Kristina, for your hospitality.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla O, Ägare at Hotell Kristina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Elisabeth, thank you so much for Your nice review, it made us very happy. I hope we will see you here again, You are most welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel Kristina is a perfect place to stay traveling in or out of Stockholm. Sigtuna is a wonderful little town full of hidden gems, and its proximity to Arlanda (15 minutes) makes it a perfect location. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful, they offer free bikes, the location is superb, and the breakfast was fantastic. It's a really funky cool hotel as it is in an old boarding school.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla O, Ägare at Hotell Kristina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello Keith,
thank you for Your nice review. We are very happy that you had a nice stay with us and in Sigtuna. We hope to see you soon again. You are very welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

First of all thank you hotel Kristina to make my 5 days stay unforgettable :)
From arriving the service you get in this hotel is really lovely. The staff always have a smile on the lips and great you welcome.

The hotel is located on a hill in lovely Sigtuna. A beautiful city specially when it's summer :) the waterview from the breakfast area is beautiful.

I booked a single room and where surprises by the lovely decor and space. Even the bathroom felt big enough for me.

The best at this hotel is the great breakfast. Almost everything they serve es ecological. You can find different kind of breads/small croissants/ ham and vegetables. You also find many kind of Yoghurt with many ingredients to choose from cereal to nuts. They also serve some warm food as egg/bacon/sausage. To drink they have different kind of ecological juices and cafe.

The hotel also offer free parking and bike rentals. They also offer some mornings different sport activities. When I stayed at Kristina it was jogging on day and military training the other day.

So if you are in the near from Stockholm and want to escape the city come to visit Sigtuna and stay at Kristina.

I can also recommend this hotel as a layover hotel. I took the bus from the airport to the hotel ( about 20-25min) so it's really easy and fast to arrive from Atlanta airport

I'll definitely stay at Kristina again on my next business trip and also if I'm in the Stockholm area and don't feel like staying in the city.

Thanks again!!! :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla O, Ägare at Hotell Kristina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you Martin for your nice review! We are really happy that you appreciate your stay, our staff and the organic breakfast. You are very welcome back, hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

On arrival at the Hotel we confirmed our booking for 2 nights. Put our luggage in our room & within the hour we were back at the reception desk and booked a further 2 nights. All of the staff we encountered on a daily basis were very friendly & keen to assist us with any inquiries we may have about the area. The room we were allocated (53) was big enough for the 2 of us, very clean and the bathroom was the same. We had an outlook through our window over the courtyard and across to the nearby lake. The Art Deco styling of the Hotel was really interesting to us and was a great touch from some of the more 'clinical' looking places we have stayed in. We spent little time in our room other than to sleep as the Hotel is in a good location to walk to town, around the lakeside and take in the views/sights of the township of Sigtuna. We had a couple of days trips to nearby locations as well as to Stockholm.
The breakfast each morning was 'amazing' according to my wife & there was nothing more that we would have asked for. It surpassed some of the more expensive Hotels we have stayed in on our trip. Not something that we do often, but we 'ate in' at the Hotel each evening we were there & again there was no disappointment with the food that we had. Throughout the day there was tea/coffee available for guests in the dining area and at the end of each day we sat and enjoyed a coffee & talked about our day (at no expense - which is rare in the majority of Hotels!!).
On our last evening the Hotel had a Tapas night, live band and I believe a local group of drummers & dancers. Everybody that attended the night appeared to have enjoyed themselves and it was a very happy/friendly atmosphere. Funds raised from paintings sold etc were I believe donated to a children's cancer fund...
OUR HIGHLIGHT: whilst at the Hotel me met a 'Gentle Giant' of a man named Rogan (Roger). He served us wine & our evening meal on the first night. He was the most pleasant member of staff from any Hotel we have been to in our 7 week trip through Scandinavia. We were lucky enough he worked each evening we were there & he made a point of 'finding' us each day to enquire how our day had been, where we had been etc and we found him to be a wealth of knowledge on the local area and surrounds. He suggested various places for us to visit in the area, but also about the area we planned to visit next - his advice was invaluable and we have now made bookings in various towns he suggested. What a great Ambassador for his local area and Sweden. I certainly hope he has the opportunity to read this review because 'you made our stay a memory we will never forget'.
My advice to the owners of this Hotel - never let this man leave your staff....!!!!!!

We thoroughly recommend this Hotel to other travellers, but if you find something to complain about in your review I can imagine you are very hard to please, or have not approached the staff/management with your issue before writing about it...

Congratulations Hotel Kristina.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank michaelhX5168SN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla O, Ägare at Hotell Kristina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review! We are so happy that you had such a pleasant stay with us and glad that Roger took so good care of you. We are proud of having Roger as a member of our staff! Hope to see you in Sigtuna again, you are most welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews