We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
53
52
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
52
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus nice hotel attending a conference boarding school fantastic food recommend this hotel business trip spent one night hotel is situated great view on arrival little bit stockholm sweden lakeside airport arlanda
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I have been here a couple of times now for a Seminar and i must admitt it is a very nice place. Although i dont like that the prices for Seminare attendees during the week are double , compared to the weekend.
You can find here a frequent changing exhibiton of modern art in an ambiente of this old scholl building. The kitchen offers everday a very good breakfats and has a new delicious surprise for dinner,always arranged extremely tempting and pure organic and healthy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_l_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We spent our 1st night here after arriving at arlanda airport. Free on site parking but quite difficult to get suitcases over the gravelled area and up the 2 sets of steps.Well placed for Sigtuna which is beautiful and within walking distance from the hotel. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed here to 'pass a night' in between our Swedish road trip and time in Stockholm - and should have booked several days, it was so nice! On one hand, it's a standard hotel, just outside the center of Sigtuna. On the other hand, it has extra perks and personality that make it more than 'just' a standard hotel, such as:
- a large outdoor seating area with tables, fountain, and tent with comfy chairs
- library, small pool table, and piano
- one of the - if not the - best breakfast buffets we had in Sweden
- borrower bikes and even reflective vests for running!
Great base for exploring Sigtuna on foot. The town wasn't busy when we were there, but I can imagine how it would be, so it would probably be most convenient to just leave the car at the hotel.

The town is wonderful for exploring, and there's a lakefront path that extends for miles - great for walking/running.

The hotel is only about a 15 minute drive from the airport, so it could be used as an airport hotel, far superior to those right at the airport in terms of ambiance. We will certainly go back if we return to Sweden - we loved Sigtuna and this hotel!

Room Tip: Request to not have the room on the corner - people going up and down the stairs could see in our outer window
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonomaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla O, Ägare at Hotell Kristina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla O, Ägare at Hotell Kristina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews