We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveller rating
1,286
392
107
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,286
392
107
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrystal restaurantsea viewresident bandhouse bandla caletaspanish restaurantinfinity poolevening entertainmentsea frontplenty of sunbedsfantastic hotelwaiter servicethe ground floorbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardolder guestshotel grounds
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We are just got back from having a week's holiday at this hotel, it was everything we expected and more. Quite location but not a problem as amenities were within walking distance. Hotel was spotless, meals were very good, lots if choice no need for anyone to go hungry. All staff very attentive, polite, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Room was amazing and spacious. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be returning again next year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We have just got back from a week at the Riu Palace Tenerife & just had to share our experience. We booked just a week before we went, grabbing a much needed restful week before the madness of Christmas.

We couldn’t fault this hotel at all. The staff are outstanding, having been to many hotels around the world we haven’t been to a hotel where the staff are as friendly, happy, helpful, polite & who genuinely seem to enjoy their job as much as the staff at Riu Palace Tenerife. They were incredible, from the poolside staff, the waiters, cleaners, bar staff everyone.

A special mention to the bar man Joaquin who looked after us in the evenings & seemed to remember ehat everyone was drinking & made extra time for people.

Hotel itself lovely, we stayed in one of the suites on the 9th floor which was fantastic, very clean modern rooms with beautiful view of the sea, large balcony’s which we could watch the sunset. Perfect.
The food was great, two a la carte restaurants, a Spanish by the sea & a lovely fuision restaurant - Krystal (which was my personal favourite) the buffet restaurant was very good, plenty of options for everyone. Huge salad choices, vegetarian options, different meats every evening, wonderful desserts.
There is building work going on at the beach but was clearly essential & through no fault of the hotel. It didn’t bother us at, will be very intrigued to see the finished result.
It was clear that many guests return here year after year & we could see why, with fantastic thoughtful staff & some much needed sun why would you not?

We will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank heidi_swanston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Booked a week in advance not a lot of choice left with TUI or other company’s for that matter. Nice hotel five stars,mmmm not quite just a few negatives. Room booked said limited sea view, yes you could just see the sea if you were laying on your stomach in the grass outside your terrace, enquiries about a change of room which they did accommodate the following day, no sea only trees!! Returned to original room. Housekeeping trolley’s wake you up at approx 7am every morning which is ok as you need to get up then to get a sun-bed before our friendly Europeans beat us to it!!! Don’t eat in the Krystal restaurant unless you want to be rushed through every course. Positives are Hotel in nice area of Tenerife with lovely walks in either direction. Bedrooms nice and big, housekeeping is second to none, pool area immaculate as are gardens. Staff friendly enough. Would we return think not, will try other five star hotels first.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Lorrainehammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We stayed here in November and found the staff and the amenities first class.
It ran like a well oiled machine. All the staff were cheerful and treated the holidaymakers with respect and cheerfulness. The food was superb and varied and the rooms were very clean.

Stayed: November 2017
3  Thank Channing2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Returned from a weeks stay at this beautiful hotel. Everything about our stay was excellent. Rooms were spacious with lovely balconies and modern well equipped bathrooms. Food was varied and of good quality. Grounds well looked after & everywhere was wonderfully clean. We had one small problem with the bathroom but this was sorted out by reception and even the manager paid us a visit. Customer service of the best standard.
The evening entertainment was of an excellent standard even though it was music based every evening.
Would definitely return .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank AlwaysAClaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews