We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first visit to the Rui Palace and really cannot fault it. The hotel has been refurbished and the rooms are large nicely furnished with spacious bathroom. The meals in the self-service restaurant are varied and suit most tastes. We experienced both the Kystal a la crate and the Spanish for a change the Kystal being our favourite. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area is kept well maintained with plenty of sun beds and towels. Shame that people have to be putting their towels on sun beds very early in the morning and not using the beds until lunchtime also surprised you have to pay for the safe in the room this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dandg789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are just got back from having a week's holiday at this hotel, it was everything we expected and more. Quite location but not a problem as amenities were within walking distance. Hotel was spotless, meals were very good, lots if choice no need for anyone to go hungry. All staff very attentive, polite, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Room was amazing and spacious. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be returning again next year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just got back from a week at the Riu Palace Tenerife & just had to share our experience. We booked just a week before we went, grabbing a much needed restful week before the madness of Christmas.

We couldn’t fault this hotel at all. The staff are outstanding, having been to many hotels around the world we haven’t been to a hotel where the staff are as friendly, happy, helpful, polite & who genuinely seem to enjoy their job as much as the staff at Riu Palace Tenerife. They were incredible, from the poolside staff, the waiters, cleaners, bar staff everyone.

A special mention to the bar man Joaquin who looked after us in the evenings & seemed to remember ehat everyone was drinking & made extra time for people.

Hotel itself lovely, we stayed in one of the suites on the 9th floor which was fantastic, very clean modern rooms with beautiful view of the sea, large balcony’s which we could watch the sunset. Perfect.
The food was great, two a la carte restaurants, a Spanish by the sea & a lovely fuision restaurant - Krystal (which was my personal favourite) the buffet restaurant was very good, plenty of options for everyone. Huge salad choices, vegetarian options, different meats every evening, wonderful desserts.
There is building work going on at the beach but was clearly essential & through no fault of the hotel. It didn’t bother us at, will be very intrigued to see the finished result.
It was clear that many guests return here year after year & we could see why, with fantastic thoughtful staff & some much needed sun why would you not?

We will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank heidi_swanston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a week in advance not a lot of choice left with TUI or other company’s for that matter. Nice hotel five stars,mmmm not quite just a few negatives. Room booked said limited sea view, yes you could just see the sea if you were laying on your stomach in the grass outside your terrace, enquiries about a change of room which they did accommodate the following day, no sea only trees!! Returned to original room. Housekeeping trolley’s wake you up at approx 7am every morning which is ok as you need to get up then to get a sun-bed before our friendly Europeans beat us to it!!! Don’t eat in the Krystal restaurant unless you want to be rushed through every course. Positives are Hotel in nice area of Tenerife with lovely walks in either direction. Bedrooms nice and big, housekeeping is second to none, pool area immaculate as are gardens. Staff friendly enough. Would we return think not, will try other five star hotels first.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lorrainehammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in November and found the staff and the amenities first class.
It ran like a well oiled machine. All the staff were cheerful and treated the holidaymakers with respect and cheerfulness. The food was superb and varied and the rooms were very clean.

Stayed: November 2017
3  Thank Channing2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adeje
0.4 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.2 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 km away
Hotel Riu Arecas
Hotel Riu Arecas
#14 of 83 in Adeje
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 61 in Costa Adeje
697 reviews
40.8 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,711 reviews
1.1 km away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife

Address: Urbanizacion La Herradura | Playa del Duque, 38670, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#3 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#12 Family Hotel in Adeje
Price Range: $312 - $886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located on Costa de Adeje* 9 storey building* Located on the seafront * 21,000 garden * 150 m from Playa del Duque beach * Entertainments and shopping centre are within 1,8 km distance in La Caleta * 22 km from Internacional Airport Reina Sofía Tenerife Sur (TFS) * 150 m from a bus stop * The hotel has been completely refurbished in spring/summer 2015 * Accepted Credit Cards: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Tenerife Adeje
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing