We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveller rating
1,311
394
108
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,311
394
108
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krystal restaurant sea view resident band house band la caleta spanish restaurant infinity pool evening entertainment sea front plenty of sunbeds fantastic hotel waiter service the ground floor breakfast and dinner half board hotel grounds older guests
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

All the positives about this hotel have already been posted by others. We have stayed at this hotel many times which speaks for itself. Be careful when you go though. When the schools are on holiday{ Scottish ,English & European} there will be large amounts of children who invade one of the three pools with their inflatables & balls. The Soccorista, Julio, does a marvellous job, monitoring the kids' behaviour & also playing with them. He really is a gem & I hope he will be at the hotel for many years to come.

As far as the work at the beach goes----it looks like it is a long way off from completion. It is now over a year since work started but the noise is minimal & won't spoil your enjoyment.

Have a great time at this hotel----------you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank CALLORN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

My family spent a pleasant October half term week at the Riu Palace. We had a very nice relaxing week.However, I do feel that the hotel could make some small improvements to ensure that it offers a true 5 star experience.
Firstly, the hotel charges €17.50 in order to use the safe in the room. This is effectively a room tax and not common practice in 5 star hotels!
Secondly, the hotel has two a-la-carte restaurants. Whilst the food was nice, the menu options were very limited and this was disappointing.
Thirdly, the hotel operates a dress code for dinner in all restaurants. Whilst I believe that a good dress code should be encouraged, I do believe that all guests should be treated equally. Gentlemen have to wear trousers in the restaurants. Ladies are able to wear vest tops and shorts to dinner but gentlemen are not allowed to wear smart shorts. Come on Rui, this is very old fashioned and out dated.
Finally, the entertainment was dire. Every night the poor in house band sang the same songs and the audience did not seem to be enjoying it.

Room Tip: High floor
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank 730karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

My wife and I have just returned from three glorious weeks at the Riu Palace in Adeje, Tenerife. This was the fifth holiday we have spent there and we are looking forward to our sixth. The Riu Palace must be one of the best hotels on the island, the rooms, the food and the staff are all so good, The overall ambiance is remarkable.
I would and do, recommend this hotel to my friends and family

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are the best but a little more expensive
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We are regular visitors to Riu hotels, this is the third different one in the last 12 months so needless to say their format suits us. The hotel is well situated with easy access into the centre of Costa Adeje and to La Caleta.
We had a room upgrade from a partial sea view to a full sea view room. We didn't have great views of the sea but the room 224 suited us perfectly. It was quiet with pleasant views mainly over the well tended gardens.
The room was of a good size with a good bathroom, sitting area and balcony.
The pool areas could be improved by fitting fewer sun loungers as in some places, your neighbour is a bit close for comfort. Otherwise, the pools of which there are three, one of which is for adults only are clean and of a reasonable size.
One of the outstanding elements of the hotel is the staff. Whether at the pool, reception, the restaurants, the bars or the cleaning staff, all were very pleasant and helpful. Especially the waiters in the restaurants who were particularly efficient with very good language skills and very good fun. We would particularly like to mention Isidro, Lima, Ricardo and Fernando (sorry if the spelling is a bit awry), a big thank you to all of you.
One area that the we feel that the hotel needs to work on is the entertainment. Whilst the male vocalist in the resident band was amazing, there was not enough variety. More guest performers please.
We will certainly be returning to Riu Palace, Cost Adeje. It has become one of our favourite Riu hotels.

Room Tip: If you want to see the sea, get a high floor
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We have just returned from the Riu Palace following a stay 17-24th October with our 3 children aged 8, 16 &17 yrs old.

The hotel is lovely and has gorgeous views we had 2 rooms and discovered our teenagers( brother & sister) would be sharing a bed... reception were brilliant and with no issue sent a housekeeper up to make up the double bed with separate bedding until they could find another bed, the following morning they gave us free of charge a family suite of 1 entrance comprising of 2 separate rooms 1 double and a single each with full bathrooms just a few doors down from us. The hotel is immaculately clean every member of staff greets you as you pass by. The dining room has 3 separate seating areas,indoor near the food outside with a glass balcony and gorgeous views and another alongside the outside but inside with ceiling to floor windows.
The food is varied and we never struggled with choice and more importantly each item tasted as it should not just all the same as some buffets can do! The wait staff are very attentive and friendly.
You can eat in 2 other pre bookable restaurants with a small menu.
The poolside snack/lunch menu is reasonably priced we never ate in the restaurant alongside the pool so can't comment.
The pools are saltwater & perhaps a tad small and freezing cold.
My biggest bugbear was "sunbed wars"!!! On the weds& Thurs it was quieter and beds were no issue 9.30am ish, by the weekend people were clearly up at stupid o clock to reserve them it was ridiculous having to bag your bed by 7.30am or sit no where near the pool which with an 8yr old is a chew on....The Hard Rock Hotel up the road have it right there main pool area is closed absolutely no access until 10 am which at the time we thought was ridiculous but to be fair everyone is in the same boat and we never struggled to get 5 sun beds together and didn't need to be up in the dark sat on "our sunbed"...! (They did have other pools which were open before then)
The hotel didn't really have much for us to do other than lounge about no obvious child/teenage activities so they did have times of boredom. There were a few other families but it was mainly older couples.
You can exit through a gate straight on to the promenade which you can walk right along to Los Cristianos or Playa de las Americas or turn right and pass the sheraton next door and theres a small beach bar with live music and strong drinks!
Theres a little supermarket at the top of the road near the hotel which is reasonable.
On a night there is I'm assuming the resident band which without being rude we went to watch most nights for the entertainment factor the Guy is pretty good but the ladies pronunciation did make us laugh as sometimes it was just lost in translation but hey we can't even speak another language so hats off to her :-)
When you order any drinks they bring you the actual bottle and pour them in front of you so you can see they are the genuine article and not a cheap imitation.
Overall it is a lovely hotel in a good location not over commercialised & we would probably return.

Room Tip: The hotel is curved so even if on a side room you still get a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank _darren_vasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews