We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Posada La Sacristia
Ranked #10 of 33 Tarifa B&B and Inns
Falmouth, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Like staying with family”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We arrived at night in the rain in our rental car. The GPS indicated we were there, but we couldn't see the hotel. I pulled over, jumped out and walked down a short alley to find a warm and inviting oasis, and I knew immediatly that we would love this place. Our innkeeper sent us down the street for a wonderful dinner, and we finished the evening drinking wine and Licor 43 in their cozy living room with the other guests. The owner, Miguel, made us feel like family right away. He arranged a most excellent day trip to Tangier with friends of his at another small hotel there. As an architect I appreciated his thoughtful remodeling of the property which left remnants of its Roman origins in a very comfortable and casually elegent setting. If you are looking for real local flavor in a relaxed artistict atmosphere, this is definately your place. Breakfast was excellent. It was our best hotel of a wonderful two week vacation through Southern Spain!

Room Tip: We loved the top floor above the atrium glass roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    77
    26
    26
    20
See reviews for
17
187
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

An authentic friendly "hole in the wall" type chic establishment with lovely rooms and stunniung decor......negotiate a price and walk the warm streets that eve searching for seafood and chilled vino blanco.........

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This hotel does not justify the price. With the exception of one young lady the service was at best slow and sloppy. Do not be in a rush to check out, it takes an age. Buffet Breakfast, conveniently served from 09.30 to 12.30 is seldom topped up and you even have to hunt down cutlery and a plate.
Our room was at the top of several flight of stairs (we were not offered or nor did there appear to be a lift). The room itself had no TV, Hairdryer, Fridge, Safe or Telephone.
On a plus point the location is excellent but it seemed to me this hotel was set up as a bit of a hobby rather than catering for customer's needs

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baldrick141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Nice hotel @ old town. Stayed @ room #5. Clean & enjoyable. However, no TV, no internet service, no mini bar. Very small room & bathroom. No parking.
Excellent location to go out for dinner, bars & discos.
Very nice breakfast. Nice inside shop!
In resume: clean, stylish, fun, young and not too expensive.
Good option in Tarifa

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vazaha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Room was basic, no TV or air con.
We didn't need them.
The room was clean and in good condition.
It was right at the top of the building. A kind of attic room.
Tarifa old town can be quite noisy late into the night.
This hotel is on a side rd from the main rd and is reasonably quiet.
Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomTrundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Misiana
Hotel Misiana
#1 of 19 in Tarifa
326 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostal Alameda
Hostal Alameda
#6 of 19 in Tarifa
180 reviews
9.1 km away
Hotel Copacabana Beach Tarifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Meson de Sancho
Meson de Sancho
#4 of 19 in Tarifa
447 reviews
0.1 km away
Posada Vagamundos
Posada Vagamundos
#14 of 19 in Tarifa
113 reviews
7.8 km away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#8 of 19 in Tarifa
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada La Sacristia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada La Sacristia

Property: Posada La Sacristia
Address: Calle San Donato 8, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Tarifa
Price range (per night): $128 - $211
Hotel Class:4 star — Posada La Sacristia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Posada La Sacristia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada La Sacristia Hotel Tarifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing